We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“The Place to be in Beirut!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Place to be in Beirut!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed in Crowne Plaza Beirut while on a really quick trip. I can't stress enough how perfect the location is. I was lucky enough to get a room with a great sea view :)

The breakfast was cold but the food quality is really good. Amazing staff who are friendly and helpful. Great room amenities and comfortable bed.

Also, there is a ton of cafes and restaurants just outside the hotel, I had a coffee in Hamra cafe where I got a little heavenly taste of Lebanon.

Stay there and you won't regret it !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Dina,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and with the travel community.

We are so glad we have succeeded to make you feel happy during your last stay in Beirut. All our team will be at your full disposable anytime you visit Beirut and always ready to accommodate you as you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    123
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
47
35
25
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Food, cleanliness, staff and service in this hotel are very good. Crown Plaza is located on Hamra Street, which is a good starting point to explore Beirut and do shopping. On foot it's ten minutes to the sea, taxis take you to places like Ashrafieh or Gemmayze in 10 to 20 minutes. There is a nice indoor swimming pool on the 21th floor with excellent views on the city. Staff was very helpful in making arrangements and calls to airline companies etc (greetings to Bianca!). Breakfast buffet is really nice. Only drawback is, internet access in the room i 2.50 dollars per hour. It's free in the business center of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad we have succeeded to make you feel happy during your last stay with us. I definitively agree with you regarding the hotel's location; it s ideally located in the middle of Hamra Street near all Beirut' s attractions and nightspots.

All our team will be at your full disposable anytime you visit Beirut and always ready to serve you as you deserve.

All the best,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Overall!!..a great stay, stayed from 1st to 2nd october for honeymoon before traveling to thailand...we arrived had an upgrade to a spacious, clean suite with honeymoon setup and amenities plus a letter from the GM and on the top we had an access to the club lounge...staff at the club floor are very nice and polite,breakfast was very good with amazing view..
A big thanks to the entire team and to Fady sawaya.
Lovely stay

Thank you
Rgds,

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Let me as well express our sincere Congratulations on your wedding from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Beirut. Thank you for choosing our hotel for spending your honeymoon in Beirut. We are proud to see that our hotel has been chosen to begin your life together.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again for your forthcoming celebrations.

Sincerely yours,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel one week for business purposes. It is the typical Business hotel that you can find everywhere in the world: It is clean and all the services are OK. The WIFI is functionning well. Now, the good thing of this hotel is that it is situated in the middle of Hamra area and you can have all kind of bars and restaurants all around. I recommend this hotel mainly because it is very well located.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and with the travel community.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your business stay with us. Crowne Plaza Beirut's team will be always at your full disposable anytime you visit Beirut and always ready to accommodate you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza. The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was amazing with several live stations. Location is good and close to many shops and restaurants. View from the top floors was amazing but you will not enjoy that from the lower floors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel for your recent stay in Beirut. It was really our pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you as well for describing your stay with us as an "Amazing Stay". Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority and we do this by combining best services with the very best facilities.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Helpful staff and great location make this a good choice for the business traveller. Pretty standard for a Crowne Plaza. As a guest here, you have access to the gym next door which is great and tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review.

I totally agree with you, Crowne Plaza Beirut is unique in terms of its location, being ideally located in the authentic and dynamic street of Hamra surrounded by lots of shopping centers, restaurants, cafes, pubs, night spots, universities, in addition to medical, cultural and financial organizations. Therefore, all our guests will meet their needs whatever they were.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut. We trust that your future stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a good-value business hotel in the heart of Hamra in west Beirut.

Rooms are a bit small, but the furnishings are modern and well-maintained, with spotless bathrooms. Their wireless internet is - for Lebanon! - pretty fast and reliable. Great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel is located right on Hamra Street, so you're a few minutes walk from bars and restaurants in Hamra. (Only downside is the awful traffic in Hamra, but that's true anywhere in Beirut...).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Kind regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.