We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Just GO, is excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just GO, is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Nice Hotel.
Nice Rooms
GREAT `SERVICE
We spend 3 nights there, then went to the mountain (Intercontinenta Mzaar) and we canceled one day there just to return to CROWNE PLAZA, we just loved it. (Intercontinental Mzaar was terrible) We were so happy to return to Crowne Plaza Beirut. It is very personal, every one welcomes you. They are all about details. (chocolates on the pilow, lounge on the 19th floor with refresments as courtesy, even happy hour during the evening with alcoholic beberages and petit fours for free! I never experienced this kind of service in a hotel.
Breakfast of course was very good.
The pool was great! On the small side, but the water temperature was perfect! From the pool you can overlook all Beirut. We have to return to Lebanon just to go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We stay at room 1801 it was very nice. And on the way back we stay at 1608/09 The first one was a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments about Crowne Plaza Beirut with the travel community.

We are so delighted to read that you have enjoyed everything during your stay with us, rest assure that guests satisfaction & safety is our priority. We would be so grateful also if you can share your experience on our facebook, twitter and LinkedIn pages so others can benefit from your experience with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Beirut.

Best Regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    123
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
47
35
25
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

As a tour guide travelled more than 75 countries, Beirut & Crown Plaza were great experiences.
The city is lively, full of history & culture, people perfectly friendly (except the taxi drivers). Crown Plaza Beirut, unbelievable good service, friendly staff doing their best to show the highest standarts of their hospitality culture. I am very happy to stay in Crown Plaza which has a great view and location. Thanks again for this super experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dearest Guest,

Let me first thank you for choosing our hotel which offers a blend of Eastern and Western hospitality for your stay.

I really believe that It’s the people of Crowne Plaza Beirut who made your experience pleasant and great. Our team is well-trained to provide guests with the highest standards of personal care and attention, something we would not be able to offer without their dedication in the pursuit of excellence.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please follow us on our Facebook page to stay updated with our latest offers and promotions.

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

It was my 1st visit to Beirut combining business and pleasure. My local host chose the Crown Plaza for its location, hospitality and comforts. It delivered on all counts! The location enabled to get a real feel of the captivating nature of Beirut and the energy of one of it's most popular streets. The room was very comfortable and quiet except when some conference guests decided to party late on night. I will definitely consider this hotel for my next visit and recommend it to friends who wan to see the real Beirut as opposed to the new glitzy "palaces" in the reconstructed central city. If you get a chance to visit amazing Byblos, don't miss it!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Greetings from Beirut,

It is indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us and your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Crowne Plaza Beirut combines great services from a friendly team with a very special location in the heart of Beirut “Hamra street” the most cosmopolitan district of Lebanon, surrounded by numerous sidewalk cafes, restaurants, renowned shopping centers, trendy night spots, commercial and entertainment centers. In addition our guests will have very easy access to Corniche, Downtown Beirut, Beirut Souks, Zeitouni Bay and many attractions of the Capital.
You can always check our latest offers and promotions and share your experience on our Facebook page, twitter and Linkedin.

Meanwhile, I wish you great moments wherever you are and looking forward to serving you again in the near future….

Kind regards,


Fady Sawaya
General Manager
fsawaya@cpbeirut.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Located in Beirut's Hamra district. I arrived totally exhausted, and hungry, late Friday evening. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, which is always a plus. The rooms were very nice and tidy; good quality at a very descent price. The hotel staff did an exceptional of job of making sure everything was meeting our expectations. I had dinner in the restaurant on the 21st floor. The food was middle level, but sufficient. Breakfast was great quality. Chef cooked one of the best omelets that I have ever eaten in a hotel. Taxis to and from the airport were good, and about $30.00 each way; no airport shuttle. o top it all of, the location is just spectacular. There were also several restaurants near here, and a few local clubs, so a lot of good food, and good night life. Also, there was plenty of shopping close with reasonable prices. I needed a sweater, and found one a few blocks away. neighborhood here is really cramped trying to drive through, but the taxis no how to get you around.

Room Tip: hotel has 13th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad we have succeeded to make your stay pleasant in Beirut. We are all at your disposable anytime you visit Lebanon and always ready to accommodate you in everything you might need to make your stay with us smooth and pleasant. You can also join us on our Facebook page, twitter and Linked in and plan your coming trip with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

My family and I had an amazing experience during our recent stay at Crowne Plaza Beirut. The room is excellent and comfortable, breakfast is well presented with a wide variety of food selections, and the entire staff and hotel team are warm and friendly, providing top-notch service. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, and I look forward to return here again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to make you feel satisfied during your stay at Crowne Plaza Beirut and rest assured that guest satisfaction and safety remains our first goal.
Crowne Plaza's team will be at your utmost disposable anytime you visit Beirut and always ready to perfectly accommodate you to make your stay with us smooth and pleasant.
Please share also your experience on our Facebook page, twitter and Linkedin.

Looking forward to serving you again in the near future….

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
fsawaya@cpbeirut.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I have stayed three nights in Crowne Plaza Beirut. The hotel location is amazing in the middle of el Hamra street which is considered the Champs Ellysees of Beirut! Check-in was very quick, I was given a room in the 11th floor. The view is not so good because you see the rooftops of the houses near you and a small part of the sea. So it is not the kind of hotel you where the view is amazing but facilites are great. Service, Cleanliness and Food everything is available and great.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor so you can see the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad that we have succeeded to make you feel satisfied during your stay in our hotel and rest assured that guest satisfaction and safety remains our first goal.

Crowne Plaza Beirut 's team will be at your full disposal anytime you visit Lebanon and always ready to perfectly accomodate you to make your stay unforgettable.
You can always check our latest offers and promotions on our Facebook page, Twitter and Linkedin.

On behalf of the Crowne Plaza’s Team and myself, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Beirut with our unique and pleasant ambience at Crowne Plaza Beirut, "The Place to Meet".

Best regards,


Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Fsawaya@cpbeirut.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The location of the hotel was the best thing for me situated in the heart of beirut's El hamra Street, View from the high level room was amazing with a small balcony overlooking the sea, dinner was very nice on the top floor restaurant with a nice collection of Lebanese food.
I would highly recommend this hotel for having a very decent Value/Money.

Room Tip: Look for rooms on higher floors with a nice view on the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel on TripAdvisor and with the travel community.
We are so delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, our ideal location in Hamra street and the delicious Lebanese food at our restaurant Top 21.

Please join us on our Facebook page, twitter and linkedin to stay updated with our latest and current offers.
We would be very happy to get the chance of welcoming you again soon at Crowne Plaza Beirut.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.