We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Love that place the hotel staff are super friendly, no for Carthage restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Queen's Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen's Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Makdessi Street, Al Hamra, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 113 hotels in Beirut
Canton, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love that place the hotel staff are super friendly, no for Carthage restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The staff are super kind, and welcoming . The room was so clean and quite. The breakfast was yummy. Location was so convenient unless your looking foe a sea view. All shopping area was close-by . One thing bothered me which is the restaurant that rent the same breakfast dinning area after 11. I thought that dinning place is for the restaurant guest and they can use it to eat. I got some food from a favorite restaurant and wasn't sure if i can use that place, so I asked the front desk girl, that girl misunderstood me and said yes I can eat there. Anyways, I went there to eat, in the middle of my meal a young guy came to tell me I can't eat there and that place is a independent restaurant . I was like I' m so sorry I didn't know but should I leave now, I mean can't I just finish, its a sandwich ?! He was like no you have to leave right now!! The owner was behind what they did..so go outside the hotel, have a nice walk and get a nice meal somewhere with friendly Managment .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for New Year's Eve. The price was very reasonable given that parking, wifi and breakfast were included ($130 plus tax).

The location in Hamra is excellent.

The room was quite large and spacious. If I were in North America, I would quibble about a few things (e.g., some mold/dirt in the bathroom, some nicks on the furniture).

Although we were on the third floor overlooking a main street on New Year's Eve, it wasn't noisy.

The overall decor of the hotel is tacky but I guess some people like that type of style!

We slept through breakfast so I can't comment on the quality.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They let us check out an hour later although our room was booked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

One wouldn't want more if one's target is a well-located, neat, value-for-money hotel in Beirut (Hamra).

Staff members are sooo nice and helpful. Rabih, Nadia, Caroline, Sami and Mhammad.. Did I forget anyone? Extremely welcoming; very professional.

A very convenient under-ground parking for those with cars, which is kind of rare in Hamra.

Will not consider any other hotel for my next stay in Hamra.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The staff very friendly, hotel was clean, nice.
i will go back again for sure
Location in center of the city, you don;t need to drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a smal hotel with good size rooms. It is important to ask for a remodeled room. I have stayed here twic in recent weeks. The 1st time I was given a suite with two very small beds. So small I rolled out on to the flooor in the middle of the night. The beds for more the size for a small child than an average adult. The furnishings were old and dowdy with a rusted blind in the bath. The should have been thrown out 10 years ago.

On my 2nd stay they gave me a suite on another floor that hd been recently redone. It was 100% better than my previous room, with a queen size bed, a tile shower and new furniture. A very pleasant surprise.

The location is great with many dining options within easy walking distance. Parking will be a problem if you have a car.

THey serve breakfast on a delightful terrace but the quality of the buffet is disappointing. Little choice, no low cal milk, no toast, no pancakes or french toast, only hard boiled eggs. I decided to buy from a grocery and eat cereal in my room. There is a small table and a place to heat water.

The price is reasonable and the staff is helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. On arrival I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to an executive suite. Thirty minute walk to city centre shops and close for Hamra bars. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was ok. Slight negatives room bath/jacuzzi took forever to fill and water temperature was either hot or scalding hot. Airport transfer slightly more expensive than flagdown taxis. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located just minutes walk away from 'The strip' and other bars and cafes where all the action is at night. The service was good, the rooms are clean and comfortable. WiFi access is good. Cafe prague and Crepaway are just on the doorstep and offer excellent food. Swimmining pool is on the roof of the adjoining hotel which is no problem but its very small. Higly recommended and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Queen's Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Suite Hotel

Address: Makdessi Street, Al Hamra, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 113 hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Suite Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lively Makdessi Street with its shops and bars, this hotel features air-conditioned rooms with a spa bath. Offering free WI-Fi and a satellite LCD TV with DVD player, all accommodations at Queens Suite Hotel come with luxurious fabrics and chandeliers. Each of the private bathrooms is stocked with full amenities with hairdryer. Queens Suite's Carthage restaurant is decorated with plush chairs and offers a dining menu with fish and meat choices. When weather is nice, guests can relax with a drink on the courtyard with its many plants and flowers. Massages are bookable at the 24-hour reception. Car rentals are available and there is an airport shuttle to Rafic Hariri Airport, 10 km away. The hotel is situated in the center of the Al Hamra district, a 3-minute drive from Beirut's center. The medical center at the American University of Beirut is a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Queen's Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen's Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.