We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Place closed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buddha Bar

Buddha Bar
Rue Riad el Solh | Ousseily Bldg, Beirut, Lebanon
+961 1 99 31 99
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 87 things to do in Beirut
Attraction details
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Place closed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Buddha bar closed for good a few months ago
It was a great place which competes in atmosphere with Buddha bar in Paris.. Music was great, great food, and great crowd.
Operation was too big and expensive to maintain with low tourists numbers during the past two years.. A great loss to Beirut and the middle east

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner in Buddha Bar. The atmosphere was really magical..The Service was pretty cool as well..Then we went upstairs and danced with the dj.
Strongly recommended

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the BEST restaurants in Beirut!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I had dinner at Buddha Bar last night and it was an exquisite experience, the food is divine, the music is amazing and the decoration is STUNNING! apparently it used to be an opera house, super high ceiling, with great chandeliers and a gigantic Buddha statue in the middle, If you're planning to visit Beirut this place is a MUST SEE!
The Chicken Salad and the Thai Shrimp that comes in a pineapple are the best plates on the menu, also the sushi is amazing.
it's the first time i write a review here but i had to because the experience was amazing.
i hope those who will visit it will enjoy it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Old sushi//seafood, soft tempora, frozen edamame.

Complained to the manager who told us this is how it is Beirut, which is a load of rubbish as we ate in amazing other places.

We were the only customers in the place. I wonder why

When we complained they didnt care, they got aggressive and told us not to come back if we didnt like the place

crazy

IM A BIG FAN OF ALL THE OTHER BUDDHA BARS INC. DUBAI, PARIS & LONDON

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Watta place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

This place got me totally drunk . Loved the place .awesome interiors , service , drinks etc etc
Everything about this place can be termed Awesome. The music was out of the world
The bouncers were so massive and powerful , they could control a drunk mob

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddha Bar also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Buddha Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddha Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.