We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Amazing location & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Patio Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Patio Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Le Patio Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   1144 Marfaa, Uruguay Street | Solidere, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed at le patio Beirut twice this far. March 2012 and September 2012, and I shall certainly stay there every time I go back to Beirut. The location can't get more central than that. In the heart of solidere, few steps from saifi and jemmayzeh and walking distance from hamra and zeitouna bay. In addition, the service is impeccable, the food is delicious and the attention to detail is something I haven't experienced in 5-star hotel chains.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    35
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
31
7
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nothing to add. Lovely hotel in great situation, friendly and efficient staff. Very happy.

Hm, need to write more, still happy with hotel! :-)

Nothing to add. Lovely hotel in great situation, friendly and efficient staff. Very happy.

Hm, need to write more, still happy with hotel! :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The first thing we noticed when entering this hotel is the modern clean look it had while preserving the original features of the building. Very friendly staff and we liked the fact that it was not a chain hotel with hundreds of room. It made the whole experience more personal and family like. Great service and great location close to restaurants, coffee shops, and shops. The only downpoint in my view was that we could not park the car straight outside the hotel's door but rather had to park it about 50 Meters away (valet parking service provided)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Le Patio is a first rate hotel, the staff friendly and efficient , the facilities excellent. Breakfast was not only of the highest quality, but also lots of it! Included in the Lebanese breakfast are "baked beans", these are not the tinned variety, but a bowl of the most wonderful pulse based dish I have ever had. The roof top swimming pool is a little small, but then this is not a large hotel.

With quality comes cost, and this hotel is certainly not cheap, one of the nights was US$200, but that was the holiday weekend.

The only drawback was being woken at about 4.30 by the nearby mosque's call to prayer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

we were a family of 5, so we took 2 connecting suites. The location was great, but the service was outstanding! All the staff were very helpful. It really is a very comfortable and clean hotel. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have previously been to Le Patio and decided to return again due to the amazing service. Once again the staff literally bent themselves backwards to support our every need, we previously planned a business trip to this hotel and this time they had arranged everything similarily to last time without even being asked. Staff are very polite, friendly and professional. they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. I would without a doubt recommend this hotel it has the combination of a great location, amazing ambiance and perfect service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night during a business trip in May. What can I say about the service. Absolutely outstanding. The receptionist/ hotel manager (sorry her name escapes me) went above and beyond to ensure every need was met.

Room was upgraded (for free) and what a view. Did not have the noise issue that others complained of, and that was despite being on the Solidere side of the street.

Will definitely stay here again, will bring the wife and kids as well. I've also stayed at "Le Gray" and Le Patio beats it outright in terms of attitude towards the customer. They want to get to know you and make your stay personalized to tailor your needs.

Only negative was some of the furniture looked a bit outdated, but I am nitpicking here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Patio Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio Boutique Hotel

Address: 1144 Marfaa, Uruguay Street | Solidere, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Patio Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The heart of Solidere, Beirut’s most vibrant business district and steps away from all your favorite top signature shops, restaurants and nightlife. Le Patio Hotel features 41 guest units including 15 rooms and 26 deluxe suites, each is fitted with modern amenities. All units are equipped with LCD TV, Tea and coffee maker with a free daily replenishment, Espresso machines in Suites free of charge, daily newspaper and Pillow menu for your comfort. Our rooms offer different views of the Mediterranean sea, Lebanon Mountain or Solidere pedestrian area. Free Wireless internet connection is available in all guest rooms and public areas.Guests can enjoy a spectacular view of Beirut and the Mediterranean Sea from the roof top swimming pool. A fully equipped Health Club and a Sauna room can be used free of charge, and for a more relaxing day, you can book for an unforgettable massage session. The Solo Restaurant offers four choices of A La Carte breakfasts that meet different tastes along with a large selection of mouthwatering dishes for Lunch and Dinner. Le Patio is walking distance from Beirut Souks, Martyre Square, BIEL and Gemmayze Street." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Le Patio Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Patio Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.