We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“among the best japanese restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka Sushi Lounge

Osaka Sushi Lounge
Mina el Hosn, Kontari, Beirut, Lebanon
+961 1 360630
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 540 Restaurants in Beirut
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Osaka sushi lounge offers unequivocally the widest selection of Sushi in Beirut. The effort invested in handpicking the freshest fish and finest ingredients as well as the attention and care of the Chef and his team guarantees an unforgettable dinning experience.Whether it’s for a business lunch or dinner with friends Osaka’s trendy atmosphere and friendly staff promises a remarkable time. Osaka offers a beautiful private dinning room, which can accommodate you and your guests and enjoy an evening surrounded by authentic Japanese décor and private waiters.
beirut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“among the best japanese restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

it has a big choice for japanese food, very good taste but prices are a bit over!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“One that you don't want to miss it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I love the whole experience there, whether I was sitting at the bar or the lounge....The food is what keeps me going there , they serve food with love.....& I love to have my food mixed with affection......Definitely Ill be there whenever am in town !!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Food and service was good. Nice atmosphere. Quite expensive.
Have been there twice. I was told Jumblat eats regulary there.
One of the best in Beirut

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fully booked...but tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

When we reached the rest which is close to the solidaire "downtown" it was half empty or even more than a half but the manager said in a gentle way the it's fully booked and we were only 2. So he booked us for a late dinner service is excellent sushi is amazing a person would avg a spend of 15 dollars for a good portion. I would recommend if you are in Beirut to give it a try but make sure you book ahead as it might be empty but still fully booked...enjoy

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Crispy Salmon Salad not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Osaka was recommended to me by some local friends of mine, and it did not disappoint.

The menu has all the basics you would expect of a japanese restaurant, as well as a selection of house specials. The crispy salmon salad was the highlight of our meal, with exceptionally fresh salmon covered in special sauce and crispy tempura bits.

Service was good and the staff were friendly. The restaurant is more suitable for dinner with friends and family.

I will be going back in the near future

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Sushi Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Osaka Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osaka Sushi Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.