We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Great base for a visit to Beirut” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cosmopolitan Hotel to your Saves list
Cosmopolitan Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cityrama, Horsh Tabet, Dekwaneh, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great base for a visit to Beirut”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days and it worked really well. IT has a great gym that is part of a private club so the trade off is it gets busy with outsiders but you get way more than any hotel gym. It has 2 great pools to chose from. The rooms are really comfortable and the wifi is as good as it gets in beirut. The breakfast is ok but does the job. The staff where on the whole amazing

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Newnhamp,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at our Hotel. We believe that our guests' feedback is the best way to assess our performance and improve our guests' experience.
We're happy to hear that we met your expectations, and that you found us to be a good base for a visit in Beirut. Indeed, our location on the outskirts of the busy streets of Beirut, yet close to all the major axes, makes it easy for our guests to go anywhere they wish in Lebanon while avoiding the center of the city where traffic is at its worst.
With the hope of having the opportunity to have you again as our guest during your next trip to Beirut,
Kind regards,
Karim MANSOUR - Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
12
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Friendly, clean, a good customer service good nights by the pool ,staff friendly and helpful, lots of activities (table tennis, tennis, water slide etc.) kids enjoyed it. Good area. I recommend the connecting suites for families. Friendly and welcoming receptionists and management. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to future visitors. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Any rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Gaz A,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback on your stay at our Hotel. We're very happy to hear that you had a positive experience, and look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Karim MANSOUR, Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

I hosted my group at the Cosmopolitan and I believe it was a great stay.
Rooms were spacious and wifi Internet was free of charge despite all other hotels in the region.
Staff were friendly and very attentive.
Breakfasts were generous with lots of options which I believe answered all expectations.
The access to the pool and huge gym is free of charge to all those staying in th hotel.
Location isn't central but it's away from hectic traffics which make it an easy point to start touring days around the country.
After all nightlife districts are easy to be reached at night and any normal taxi company as Geryes taxi or allo taxi can located the hotel and silly to read hat it's very expensive because the airport pick up (from airport exist door number 4, but you should be waiting 10minutes so they can arrive) and would cost only 20.000LL or 15$ or 25$ if you wish to have the drive to wait inside for you.

I believe Cosmopolitan hotel is a great 4 stars hotel resort especially for the room standard, the service given and the venue itself.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear BearArabia,

Thanks for once again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about our Hotel. Your first review was as a guest, whereby you were probably trying out the Hotel as a test for the group you were working on. As for this one, it's as a travel partner, and we're delighted to hear that we have managed to deliver to you and to your guests an experience that was up to your expectations!

Looking forward to hosting you and your guests again at your Cosmopolitan Hotel,

Kind regards,

Karim MANSOUR - Managing Partner at The Cosmopolitan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

well , i really liked the room...very nice and clean , good room service, but i really found that the restaurant is so poor and need some attention and renovations..its so basic... the pool area is ok.... about the neibourhood ,well its so quite and tha ts good i think for me...anyway it was ok ..for a 4 star hotel !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Mr. Bahy,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We would like to reassure you that we are well aware of the needed renovation of our restaurant. I'm not sure when we had the pleasure to have you as our guest, but we have already started the works in that area, and we hope that during your next trip to Beirut, we'll have the pleasure to have you as our guest again and get your input on the progress made on that front.

Kind regards,

Karim MANSOUR, Managing Partner at The Cosmopolitan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Hard to find but then its hidden location offers a somewhat silent neighborhood. Breakfast pretty basic and wont try out their menu card again ( at least not a burger).
Shared -unwillingly- every bit of my room neighbors life including disussions in their bathrooms. I honestly could hear my neighbor snoring.
Rooms are big and the bed is pretty ok.
Good internet in the room - included free.
Staff is friendly and helpfull and do their best.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get a room with a connecting door if you want to be undisturbed by noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Varde6800,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay at our Hotel.

Our team believes that the best way to gauge our performance is to listen to what our guests have to say about us.
We're sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbors... Yet, we have taken your note about sound isolation, and have transferred this to our maintenance team for it to be addressed as soon as possible. The connecting door that you had in your room might have well been the problem, so thanks for highlighting that!
As for your comment about our in-room menu, it would be great if you can tell us more about the problem that you had with your burger, as we have always received positive feedback about it...

Thank you once again for providing us with your feedback and for staying at our hotel. We look forward to hosting you once again during your next visit to Lebanon.

Kind regards,

Karim MANSOUR
Managing Partner at The Cosmopolitan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

While the staff were totally nice the hotel itself was only "meh"… The location is a real struggle some taxi drivers don't even know where it is and others charge a huge rate to get there. I wish it had been more central and that walking was more of an option. Also, the wifi never worked as advertised the staff asked if I needed to use there computers very nice but still…Also the breakfast that is offered very simple and not great. Would I stay there again no did it ruin the trip to Beirut not at all. So that is where it falls.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Xosder4,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay in our hotel.

Our team believes that listening to our guests is truly the best way to monitor our performance in order to continually enhance our level of service. We are sorry to hear that the location was not convenient for you and that you had recurring problems with the Wifi. Unfortunately, Internet in Lebanon is notorious for having connectivity issues; nonetheless, it does not serve as an excuse for not providing you with a stable connection and we will continue to work with our supplier to remedy this matter.

Thank you once again for providing us with your feedback and for staying at our hotel. We look forward to hosting you once again during your next visit to Lebanon.

Kind regards,

Ramzi Mansour
Managing Partner at The Cosmopolitan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel

Address: Cityrama, Horsh Tabet, Dekwaneh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmopolitan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.