We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“BEAUTIFUL AND DELICIOUS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mounir

Mounir
Brummana, Beirut, Lebanon
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 505 Restaurants in Beirut
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
seminole, fl
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL AND DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Everything about this restaurant was great...the atmosphere outside with all of the flower and plants was inside and out. The food was delicious...we had so much food I could not believe it...as we were guests and they ordered for us...tabouli, laban, kafta, hummus, baba ganouj, shish kabob, grape leaves, raw kibbie, all of it delicious. It was not crowed on the night we were there so we had no issues with service, it was as good as the food.

Definitely recommend that you try it...I do not think you could be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    42
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We had my girl first communion lunch at the outdoor terrace the vue is fantastic the food service is perfect amazing lebanese restaurant all fresh mezze and great experience

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great good, okay service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Mounir's food is undoubtedly great. It's been around for ages and has remained authentic.

However, the restaurant is overcrowded, which means that you shouldn't expect service that matches the outstanding food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The best lebaneese food,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I tried many Lebanese restaurants in Lebanon and other countries but this one is the best of all.
Location, ambiance, the view, food, service and the cost is very reasonable.
The Mezzah is very delicious specially the hot potato.
I strongly recommend this restaurant and better to make reservation specially on Saturdays & Sundays

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo-Egypt
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in beirut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I tried Mounir restaurant in Borouman area over the mountain, it’s a great view with great service and food quality, you can order for fruits after your meal and try their Argela:)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mounir also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Mounir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mounir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.