We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“A Nice hotel with opportunities for improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 35 Rooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 35 Rooms to your Saves list
35 Rooms
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #30 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Nice hotel with opportunities for improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights in December 2014. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is close to Hamra, kornesh and solidare are and is well furnished and has strong WiFi.

Due to a check in mistake they checked me in a smoking room although i requested a non smoking room in my booking. So i asked them to change my room and give me a non smoking room and they did.
The problem was that whoever did the switch never loged it into the system so they considered my room as a vacant one and so i heard someone unlocking my door and entering my room while i was there only to discover that someone occupied the room( this happened a couple of times) They later on appologiesd to me.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    89
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
24
52
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi i stayed at 35 rooms from the 31 of December 2014 until the 6th of January 2015, its very clean and organized with a very very nice and welcoming staff that you really feel at home. the rooms are so clean and tidy and the staff is very caring. I went to Beirut like 7 times and this is my first at this nice hotel and i intend to consider it my second home in Lebanon, its the best really.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent place with very small rooms and bathroom. Bear in mind that the hotel is in a very noisy area (cars horn in Beirut at all times!). Very poor breakfast but options close by. Very helpful staff. In the very central area with many restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Not the ones with Balcony as they are very small and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again I've staying at my favourite Hotel in Beirut. This time I got the room with lebanese village house painting.
The staff as usual were very nice and welcoming, the hotel extremely clean and the location is well central.
I recommend each room in this place, each one is differently designed and an ideal set for a fashionable selfie.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The hotel was very cozy and with clean rooms and very friendly stuff. The wireless internet was useful but the signal is a little bit weak. The location is in the center of Hamra area which a little bit crowded but there is a lot off useful stuff around it.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel after a recommendation from my brother, and was worried that he was travelling single while we are not so our tastes would be different, but that was wrong assumption. The Hotel was great as well for us and we had fav time.
To start with the booking which was done online and had exactly what was requested including the airport pick up which was arranged through a great company with great drivers that it happened we used them through the hotel trip.
Check in was as quick as magic, room was well equipped with the needed tools, breakfast as good as 5 stars standards, cleanness is spot on and very quick. all the hotel associates attended our various requests with great friendly tone and patients, we even had delivery from outside the hotel to our door.
I could not fault this hotel in anything for travelers to city but I don't think it will work for travelers looking for views as it is in the middle of the major souq and the views available are for constructions.

Room Tip: Middle floor (3rd floor) quite and with reasonable view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This small hotel is in an excellent location in Hamra, surrounded by shops, cafes, bars, restaurants and all easily reached within an easy walk.
The hotel is very smart - decorated simply but with a modern, contemporary feel.
The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and with everything that you need.
The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout.
All of the staff there are very helpful, friendly and do everything possible to make you feel at home.
The breakfast buffet has a good selection of hot and cold - standard dishes as well as Lebanese dishes.
This was my third visit to Beirut. It's the first time I've stayed at this hotel - and this is where I'll stay on all future visits. Thank you to everyone in the hotel for making my stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 35 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 35 Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.