We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Cute drawings, helpful staff and comfortable Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 35 Rooms

Save Saved
You added 35 Rooms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
35 Rooms
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 113 hotels in Beirut
Damascus, Syria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cute drawings, helpful staff and comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It is located near to Hamra street which contains several shops and restaurants, it is also very close to barbar restaurants which offers all kinds of food, drinks and icecream.
The hotel in general was perfect with its stylish, amazing drawings, clean rooms, and a good service, and the most important thing that the staff are very kind, friendly and helpful we used to ask them any question we want and they helped us to konw what good places to go in Bierut. The breakfast is also good and contains sevral kinds of food.
In addition to free WIFI , which is considered an important thing for most people.
overall it is a comfortable, nice hotel :) ..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so delighted to read that you have enjoyed everything during your stay with us, rest assure that guests satisfaction & safety is our priority. We would be so grateful also if you can share your experience on our facebook and twitter pages so others can benefit from your experience with us

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    85
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
22
48
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
beirut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

THE PERFECT LOCATION!!!! 1 minute walking distance from Hamra street, the busiest most living area of Beirut, there are restaurants, bars, shops, everything u need, and u can easily find a taxi there. and just next to the hotel there is THE famous Barbar restaurant, that stays open 24/7 and offers a WIDE variety of food and drinks at very low prices so u can satisfy your hunger at any hour.
The rooms are clean (and cleaned everyday), well equipped, very stylish. the internet works fine, the staff is friendly and helpful. the hotel rates are affordable, specially when compared to the same level of hotels over Beirut.

Room Tip: ask for one room with a bar, they are at the same rate but spacier
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at this funky hotel for 4 days and really enjoyed my time there. The staff was extremely friendly, they spoke good English. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and though the view isn't great, the hotel has a wonderful location. It's right off Hamra, which is a very busy street with lots of cool restaurants and shops.
I loved this hotel and its courteous staff and would definitely stay there again if I can make it back to Beirut!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so delighted to read that you have enjoyed everything during your stay with us, rest assure that guests satisfaction & safety is our priority. We would be so grateful also if you can share your experience on our facebook and twitter pages so others can benefit from your experience with us

All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is in a great location in Hamra. The staff were really helpful, including getting us great price on a taxi to Byblos and making sure I knew that some places were closed for Islamic New Year before I set off for the day. I stayed there before and after a trip to Byblos and the rooms I stayed in were a good size with one on the top floor including a separate sitting area and also a balcony (although there were only a few TV channels in this room - none English so I missed my fix of badly dubbed Mexican soap opera on the Saudi Channel).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,
I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your recent stay.
Regarding your complaint about Tv channels, if you would have informed the reception about the problem they would have fixed it because we have more than 100 channels and I am sure there was something wrong.
We look forward to welcoming you back to 35 rooms.
All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for business for about 2 weeks, and while it can get a little claustrophobic for that amount of time, I don't assume anyone else will be there for that long, and I am sure it will be an enjoyable experience.

Things that I liked about the hotel:

- Spacious, clean rooms, with comfortable new bathrooms.

- Entire non-smoking floors, which was really nice.

- Your own satellite receiver in your room with an LCD screen [which means you aren't stuck with 2 German stations, 4 Italian ones a dozen Arabic stations and CNN]

- Breakfast was alright, with fresh fruit, tomatoes and cucumbers, a range of cheeses, Arabic pastries and the ability to make your own pancakes. They had eggs which were usually cold, and the breakfast service was not always GREAT...in fact although I gave the hotel 4 points overall, I would give the breakfast a generous 3.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here with friends in January 2013. The staff were helpful, it was clean and tidy and good value for money, especially between the 4 of us as we shared 1, two bedroomed accommodation. The decor is funky; not my particuar taste in a bedroom but not a problem. There is a small kitchen area with a kettle and fridge.

The view to the rear was not great but we were only there for a quick 1 night stay.

The lifts are quite small especially with your suitcase; only two people at a time plus cases.

It's located in a fairly central area.

I would stay again as it's definately good value for your money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,
I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to 35 rooms.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed there for 6 nights. The rooms are quite ok. In real the rooms are not so sophisticated as you have the impression on the picture. But comparing to other hotels in Beirut (we have seen 2 others too) for this price class it is really an excellent value for the money. The service is very friendly and also the rooms are tidied up every day. The breakfast is a mixture of Continental and Lebanon breakfast. We liked it very much.

As everywhere in Hamra you hear the cars and voices - also during night. But that is Hamra. And that is one really big point of this hotel. Only 3 minutes to the best bars and restaurants in Hamra. Great.... And every taxi driver knows Hamra street. So you can't get lost - even at 5 or 6 in the morning (except you have carried any alcohol or narcotics to excess)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All The best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 35 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 35 Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.