We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“This hotel is like our second home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 35 Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 35 Rooms to your Saves list
35 Rooms
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #29 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
“This hotel is like our second home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I'm not going to talk so much because it will be too long; this hotel is our 1st choice when we want to book in Beirut area! My husband & I stayed there several times, the location is great which is in the heart of Hamra city where evrything is close to you; cafe's, restaurants, pubs-lounges & shopping just when u step out of the door!
The staff is very welcoming & friendly, make us really feel at home each time, room service is fast & clean, wirless internet always available. I just hope they can provide a bigger parking space especially for the hotel customers that bring their cars, but the valet there always manage to park our car quickly or bring it us when we need to. I also wish they have a small swimming pool... maybe soon?
Rates are very affordabIe & competItive too!
I recommend this trendy, comfortable & friendly hotel to everybody who plans on visiting Beirut!

Room Tip: Try booking a high room it's nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.

I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you. Me to i wish that we will have a small swimming pool in the future :)

We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    88
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
23
51
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

we stayed 4 nights,the location is good,next to Hamra street but Hamra street in fact didn't give so much attactions to foreigners therefore it is not necessary to choose the hotel near to Hamra street.35 rooms hotel is nice,small trendy hotel.On our first day we saw worn out towels in bath and we asked the reception to change towels.The breakfast overall is just ok ,not rich in variety so not good valuable for money.The manager is helpful and professional ,he helped us about attractions of beirut.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion from 35 Rooms Hotel.

Regarding your complaint about the towels i would like to inform you that this problem was solved directly. On the other hand we are working on uplifting the breakfast and I am sure that you will notice the difference in your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadi, Kuwait
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We've (wife and I) been staying here for a very long time. The first impression was an affordable, trendy hotel with a friendly staff in a great location. Since then, it has been our first choice in hotels when I come to Lebanon.

The staff know and recognize us. They make our usual arrangements without us having to remind them every time (room preference, etc). There is never an issue with checking in. It's a breeze and takes rarely over 5 minutes.

The parking can be a bit of a headache simply because there isn't much room in the location, but they staff is always there to valet your car to their underground garage.

The location can be a bit noisy, simply because of the area. I can't really blame that on the hotel, but I felt I must share it. The windows and doors do a pretty good job at keeping out the noise.

The decor is very modern and hip. The rooms' walls are all decorated with some pretty amazing artwork in my opinion. The beds are comfortable and the wireless internet works well (for Beirut) and is affordable.

This will continue to be my first choice hotel for all of my trips to Beirut!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.
I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you.

We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel is relatively new and trendy. stayed there for 3 nights, the staff was welcoming. The room rates dropped after we had booked our room, however when we told them about it they have changed the rate with no hassle or bargains.

We have been located in room 106. it's a nice room and trendy with Tuscany wall paper theme. The room has an LCD TV, microwave, water sink and minibar fridge. it has a small kitchenette and a safe box.

Bath room amenities is good. However, towels were overused and thin although they are very clean.
The second day we changed the room as it was a bit noisy given the AC compressor room is next to our room and the window is single glazed so the street noise woke us up very early in the morning.

The staff again done another good and hospitable gesture when we told them our comment as they provided us with another room was quieter although it's on the same floor and also this was an upgrade tpo a junior suite number 101.

The suite is ofcourse bigger and consist of a living room with sofa, big chair and high stool with the TV within the same room. The other room has the bedroom and the closet and attached bathroom.

It's quieter as it's far from the AC room and the living room was a buffer zone in this regards. street noise wasn't a problem anymore due to the double glaze windows.

Both rooms are clean and room service are very professional and timely mannered.

The hotel location is just off hamra street where is takes only one minute walking to be in the hamra street and especially at Costa Coffee.

We used the hotel car in one trip that took 6 hours and cost around USD 120 which is relatively good price though on the high end.

This hotel is providing the best value for money in the area, it's clean and service is good. However if you wanna a luxurious service with niche amenities and facilities,...this is not your place.

For me I would stay there again whenever I stay in Hamra area.

Room Tip: Take a high floor room to avoid street noise. Stay away from any x06 room as they are next to AC com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Fattah,

Greetings from Beirut !

I wanted to thank you for staying recently with us and for taking the time to post this great comment on trip advisor. I am glad to hear that our efforts did not go unnoticed and that you and your partner have enjoyed your stay.

Your kind note will be passed onto all 35rooms employees who will be thrilled to know that you were pleased with their recommendations.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in 35 rooms for 3 nights, overall, the hotel is nice and good value for money with great location, right off Hamra street where so many shops, restaurant and bars.

We booked through internet however a few days later the rate dropped, we talked to the hotel when we arrived; they agreed to give us a much better rate with no hassle which was a nice gesture.

Rooms: decoration is trendy, we liked the wall stickers, they checked us in in room 106 which was kinda small and in the first floor next to the air-conditioning compressors so it was quite noisy with all the fans working right next door, in addition, we could hear a lot of noise coming from the street as the window is single glazed.
When we raised the issue, they were kind enough to give us the junior suite which is in the same floor but with a double glazed window and a living area at no extra charge. The room was much quieter as the bedroom is separate.

Both rooms were very clean however the common problem was the uncomfortable matress, it certainly needs extra bedding underneath to make it a bit cozy and soft, i hope the management could provide it to improve the sleeping quality. Also a better quality towels will certainly make a huge difference.

Breakfast: quite decent and fresh (manakeesh, eggs, sausage, fruits, cheese..) , sufficient to jump start our day with no time wasted looking for breakfast places.

Staff: very helpful, specially Ramy who did his best to make sure we are comfortable. They helped in room switching and rate change however they didn’t do much in terms of recommendations for places and attractions.

Car: we used the hotel car for a 6 hours trip, we paid $120, a bit higher than the normal street rate but it was hassle free and the car is new.

The hotel doesn’t have a space to chill out having a drink; we were either out or in our room. Overall, our experience was nice, the hotel is good value for money, we would go back there if we decided to stay in Hamra.

Room Tip: Room tip: ask for a double glazed window room and stay in the higher floors if possible to avoid str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,
I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.
I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you.
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Don't be fooled by the pictures, this is a less than average hotel. Was not impressed by the facilities, wifi? Ironing board? And the staff could do a lot to improve on their guest satisfaction. It's just barely an average hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us knows where we failed.
We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mention.
We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel surpassed my expectations. It was such a great experience. The rooms designs are trendy and catchy. The staff was so helpful and accomodating. In addition to its location which is perfect, the hotel has aa high quality service that every person seeks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 35 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 35 Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.