We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Best value for money in Hamra area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 35 Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 35 Rooms to your Saves list
35 Rooms
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best value for money in Hamra area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel is relatively new and trendy. stayed there for 3 nights, the staff was welcoming. The room rates dropped after we had booked our room, however when we told them about it they have changed the rate with no hassle or bargains.

We have been located in room 106. it's a nice room and trendy with Tuscany wall paper theme. The room has an LCD TV, microwave, water sink and minibar fridge. it has a small kitchenette and a safe box.

Bath room amenities is good. However, towels were overused and thin although they are very clean.
The second day we changed the room as it was a bit noisy given the AC compressor room is next to our room and the window is single glazed so the street noise woke us up very early in the morning.

The staff again done another good and hospitable gesture when we told them our comment as they provided us with another room was quieter although it's on the same floor and also this was an upgrade tpo a junior suite number 101.

The suite is ofcourse bigger and consist of a living room with sofa, big chair and high stool with the TV within the same room. The other room has the bedroom and the closet and attached bathroom.

It's quieter as it's far from the AC room and the living room was a buffer zone in this regards. street noise wasn't a problem anymore due to the double glaze windows.

Both rooms are clean and room service are very professional and timely mannered.

The hotel location is just off hamra street where is takes only one minute walking to be in the hamra street and especially at Costa Coffee.

We used the hotel car in one trip that took 6 hours and cost around USD 120 which is relatively good price though on the high end.

This hotel is providing the best value for money in the area, it's clean and service is good. However if you wanna a luxurious service with niche amenities and facilities,...this is not your place.

For me I would stay there again whenever I stay in Hamra area.

Room Tip: Take a high floor room to avoid street noise. Stay away from any x06 room as they are next to AC com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Fattah,

Greetings from Beirut !

I wanted to thank you for staying recently with us and for taking the time to post this great comment on trip advisor. I am glad to hear that our efforts did not go unnoticed and that you and your partner have enjoyed your stay.

Your kind note will be passed onto all 35rooms employees who will be thrilled to know that you were pleased with their recommendations.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    93
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
52
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in 35 rooms for 3 nights, overall, the hotel is nice and good value for money with great location, right off Hamra street where so many shops, restaurant and bars.

We booked through internet however a few days later the rate dropped, we talked to the hotel when we arrived; they agreed to give us a much better rate with no hassle which was a nice gesture.

Rooms: decoration is trendy, we liked the wall stickers, they checked us in in room 106 which was kinda small and in the first floor next to the air-conditioning compressors so it was quite noisy with all the fans working right next door, in addition, we could hear a lot of noise coming from the street as the window is single glazed.
When we raised the issue, they were kind enough to give us the junior suite which is in the same floor but with a double glazed window and a living area at no extra charge. The room was much quieter as the bedroom is separate.

Both rooms were very clean however the common problem was the uncomfortable matress, it certainly needs extra bedding underneath to make it a bit cozy and soft, i hope the management could provide it to improve the sleeping quality. Also a better quality towels will certainly make a huge difference.

Breakfast: quite decent and fresh (manakeesh, eggs, sausage, fruits, cheese..) , sufficient to jump start our day with no time wasted looking for breakfast places.

Staff: very helpful, specially Ramy who did his best to make sure we are comfortable. They helped in room switching and rate change however they didn’t do much in terms of recommendations for places and attractions.

Car: we used the hotel car for a 6 hours trip, we paid $120, a bit higher than the normal street rate but it was hassle free and the car is new.

The hotel doesn’t have a space to chill out having a drink; we were either out or in our room. Overall, our experience was nice, the hotel is good value for money, we would go back there if we decided to stay in Hamra.

Room Tip: Room tip: ask for a double glazed window room and stay in the higher floors if possible to avoid str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,
I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.
I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you.
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Don't be fooled by the pictures, this is a less than average hotel. Was not impressed by the facilities, wifi? Ironing board? And the staff could do a lot to improve on their guest satisfaction. It's just barely an average hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us knows where we failed.
We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mention.
We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel surpassed my expectations. It was such a great experience. The rooms designs are trendy and catchy. The staff was so helpful and accomodating. In addition to its location which is perfect, the hotel has aa high quality service that every person seeks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The location of this hotel is really central, in fact couldn't be better. Unfortunately for us it didn't live up to it's claim to be the 'Trendiest Hotel in Town'. The decor in the rooms was certainly innovative and eye catching, and the rooms clean, however the rooms are much smaller than they appear in the photos and, in my opinion, the suite would be better designed as one spacious room rather than a very average / small size bedroom and a small living area.

Attention to detail is missing. For example toiletries are sparse (no hair conditioner / miniature body lotion / and only one of each item left in a double room with double occupancy). Sometimes toiletries were not replaced: one day we asked for our room not to be cleaned but for toiletries and water to be left for us at reception, however, when we enquired at reception nothing had been left. Another day replacement shampoo was left but nothing else, and the next day nothing at all was left again. We had to request wi-fi internet codes each day and only one was given despite there being 2 of us in the room. There was only one bar chair in the living area by the breakfast bar. Towels looked and felt old - greying white and rough to the touch.The day after we arrived we slept late and had the 'Do not Disturb' sign on our door, only to be woken by housekeeping calling the phone - twice! - to ask if we wanted our room cleaned.

For a 4 star hotel we felt the lack of swimming pool / gym facilities was certainly a minus point. Also there were only 4 TV channels available. Breakfast was OK with a reasonable selection of luke-warm and cold dishes, but on two occasions we had to ask for fruit juice as the juice had run out, and the hot water in the urn for tea was never really hot. (The fresh fruit was, however, very good.)

One additional point just to watch out for (this may be typical in Lebanon??): tax was added to our bill despite no mention of this when booking the room, so the total cost of the room was more than we expected.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but would definitely look for something else for our next visit.This hotel has eye catching, trendy decor and, while it is new, is quite appealing. Unfortunately I suspect that in a few years it will just be another shabby run of the mill town centre hotel.

Room Tip: We had the room with the taxi / stop sign design - very trendy but smaller than expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mention and we look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here on a business vacation trip to Beirut. I was quite disappointed by the service and the amenities in the room. I stayed in a so-called 'Executive Room'. Yet, the hotel could not even provide me with an ironing board and an iron to press my shirts which I had bought for my meetings - apparently there are no irons in the entire hotel despite the fact that irons are advertised on the hotel's website.

Having to rely on the hotel laundry service was quite unpredictable as well; I had to telephone house keeping 3 times to get them to collect my laundry and was disappointed to later find my pressed clothes hung up in the lobby where anyone could have stolen them.

This hotel needs to improve its service for business travellers. Plus points: breakfast was quite decent, hotel is located right in the centre of town and the internet connection worked.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor to avoid the noise from the traffic below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. I would like to apologize for what happened with you concerning the iron board and I can guarantee that iron boards are available from now on and provided for all guests upon request.

We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
414 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here 4 6nights.
Found place on TA, and read reviews so knew what to expect.
It's in the central area of Hamra, about 20mins walk 2 downtown/ marina/ corniche.
The hotel is very clean and professional run, staff always avaliable in reception.
Room is well sized with tv satellite safe air con sink fridge etc. very ideal. However my bed was uncomfortable .

Good value for money compared to other places, free wifi, and breakfast which was not the best but was free buffet. A mix of fruit bread and eggs n loads of dairy stuff teas n coffees n pancakes sometimes.

No noise but the walls quiet fine and can hear loud movements. No street noise outside double glazed windows .

I enjoyed my stay but wud of liked a rooftop pool as u need somewhere to chill in the heat but price wud rocket up with the other hotels like le grey.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Beirut !

I wanted to thank you for staying recently with us and for taking the time to post this great comment on trip advisor. I am glad to hear that our efforts did not go unnoticed and that you have enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to 35 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 35 Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.