We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Bof bof bof” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Talal Hotel

Save Saved
You added Talal Hotel to your Saves list
Talal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talal Hotel
Ave Charles Helou | Gemmayzeh, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 40 Beirut B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bof bof bof”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I got a stay in Talal Hotel in june. The best was the pick up from the airport. Rooms are dirty and there is no commun area to meet people.

I do recommand this place if saifi garden is fully booked. Otherwise not so good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    16
    4
    12
See reviews for
4
17
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miskolc, Miskolc, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel, good location, excellent price/value ratio. At first sight, it is hard to find the hotel. Rooms have basic equipments, they can be noisy. Staff is nice. 60 min. internet via wifi costs 1 $. Charles Helou bus station is a max. 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at Talal Hotel for two nights in a single private room in order to take a German language exam at Goethe Institut and it was like the best deal I could get in Beirut !
Great location (2 mins walk to the Institute and Beirut downtown) + a very very clean room (much better than I expected) with air condition which is a must in Beirut + a fair internet connection for 1$ per hour + nice funny & helpful hotel manager and staff; and all of that is only 35$ per night !!!
I simply couldn't ask for more and I will come back very soon for sure ...
highly recommended for anyone who wants to spend his/her money in Beirut on the right stuff and at the same time stays in a very good home-like place :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Bejrut is a very expensive city, but this hostel lets You save a couple of pounds. It was cheaper for us to stay here and make daily trips to Tyre/Sidon. The rooms are cleaned daily, the guys at the receptions are very friendly and helpful. The street outside might be a bit noisy, so check it before choosing the room. There is a WiFi in the hostel, but it is NOT free of chage:(

Room Tip: Check the room's windows direction if the noise outside doesn;t let you sleep. There is a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Beirut is not the cheapest city to visit, but Talals made it so good value, not just in terms or room prices, but the rooms were air conditioned,(godsend in times of a Lebanese Summer) and hot water was available too!
The kitchen is a good place to do self catering and Gemmayzeh is good for food and clubbing options.
Best was the staff (I dunno whether it was Talal himself) who gave great and precise intructions for visiting all the nice places in Lebanon, even Baalbeck cheaply by public transport.

Room Tip: Be nice to Talal, haha
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My friend and me have slept five nights in Talal Hotel.
The decoration is overlooked but the rooms are definitely clean.
The service is very good, people here are very helpful and smily.
The hotel is located along a kind of highway which leads to the very Center (just few minutes away by a "service car", and more than ten minutes by foot)
If you are used to Palace hotels (with pool and gilded moldings), you'll be probably disturbed by the ambiance inside ; otherwise, you will appreciate the place and the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed at Talal Hotel for 3 nights. Over this time, we really felt like Talal's was our home away from home. The staff were incredibly accommodating, providing us with everything we needed and going the extra mile for us. (One of them fixed my heel when it broke, and the manager helped me to locate my lost wallet which had been floating around Beirut somewhere!) We loved staying in the room with the little balcony, where we spent mornings chatting and drinking coffee before walking into the neighbourhood next-door, Gemaiyzah. Thank you to the management and the housekeeping staff for your hospitality and graciousness. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Talal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talal Hotel

Address: Ave Charles Helou | Gemmayzeh, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Talal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.