We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Awesome place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raouche Arjaan by Rotana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Raouche Arjaan by Rotana to your Saves list
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chouran | P.O. Box: 13-5325, Beirut 13-5325, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our stay at the Raouche Arjaan was wonderful. We arrived later in the evening and were upgraded to a suite with views of the sea with no explanation. Our room had more than enough space, was clean and comfortable. The hotel was located right next to the sea and a 5-10 minute walk to shopping, restaurant and bars. The best part of the hotel was the staff. They made us feel very comfortable and were more than willing to help out with anything we need. Upon check in, our American credit cards were declined. The hotel was nice enough to defer payment until the next day when it was easier for us to sort it out and get to an ATM. The desk helped with restaurant suggestions, taxis and reservations. The breakfast buffet was outstanding as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is touring Beirut.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a sea view...but all of the rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure reading such an excellent post that describes in few words an outstanding experience.
Your feedback is very much appreciated, especially rating us as an awesome place to stay in, and our staff as the best part.
We at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana are glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations at all levels of service.
Sir, once again, thank for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to having you back soon among us.


Yours sincerely,




Hala C.Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    56
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
20
50
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stay at Rotana dring my Beirut visit in january 2013.First impression was ok.
Magnificent location,only meters from the Pigeons rock and more than great view.
Check in was incredible slow,i wait more than 1,5 hours.
The management gives upgrade to suite but there was no explanation for such a slow
registration process.Inside the suite all well,but don;t forget this property is classified as
hotel apartments.Bed was wonderfull,bedroom designed with taste.Living room tight and seating sofa small,in case you have child no way to sleep on it.
There is internet free and running well.Breakfast is rich and value for money.
For sure i recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are pleased to know that we have succeeded in meeting your expectations during your stay in our hotel, and please rest assured that guest satisfaction remains our first goal.
I would like to thank you for rating us as an amazing location.

Please note that Raouché Arjaan by Rotana team will be at your full disposal anytime you visit Lebanon, and always ready to perfectly accomodate you to make your stay unforgettable.
Regarding your check in delay, I would like to advise you that the concerned have been briefed in order to avoid the recurrence of the same and we do apologize for the hassle caused.
Hopefully, you will be able to experience a better service on your next visit.

Sir, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Beirut with our unique and pleasant ambience at Raouché Arjaan by Rotana your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,




Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My stay at Arjaan was very pleasing, the staff were all very welcoming and professional, I would surly revisit any hotel by Rotana after the great service I received.

for a small detail, windows were dusty and it was disturbing the great sea view.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana hotel and for taking the time to share your very nice review on Trip Advisor.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our premises which was a good one with a great service provided.
With regards to your comments about your room windows dirtiness, please note that I have forwarded them to the concerned and a necessary corrective action has been taken to avoid the recurrence of the same on your upcoming visit.

Sir, I really look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you soon in your Beiruti Home the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I like the hotel especially the location, it is near many attractions. very clean and neat rooms and really nice experience. the staff is very nice and welcoming and helpful i will go back to Rotana wherever i go to Beirut

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

The management of Raouché Arjaan by Rotana Beirut would like to thank you for all your positive comments. Please note that I have forwarded the same to our team members.
We are glad to hear you were satisfied in our property, as we always strive to improve our services day by day and this is a huge motivation for us to read such input like yours.

Sir, once again thank you for your time in writing your review, and we hope we can see you again in our premises.

Yours sincerely,




Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had the Honor to be the very first Check-IN this Year 2013 in the Raouché Arjaan Rotana. We checked-In arround 14:30 p.m. on the 1st of January 2013. I submitted the Reservation just one Hour before Check-In via Booking.com, and got just the requested Room with a great Sea View.
Postive Things to be shared: - very nice and friendly Staff especially the Employee of the front Desk. - Good Room Size - superb Loacation. In General i would share most of the postive Things reported in here. On the other Hand, i want to give some constructive criticism.
Firstly , the WiFi-Internet you offer (whether its for 1 Hour, 1 Week or 1 Day) is only valid for 2 Devices. I Have been in many Hotels around the Globe, and i can tall you, it works also if you unlimt the Number of Devices that share the Internet Access Code of the Room . Sometimes you have Guests staying in one Room with 2-3 iPhones and 1 Notebook.
Secondly, the Issue with the AC was disturbing. We booked the Room via Booking.com and Air-Conditioning was listed among the Room Facilities. It looked like as the Central AC was turned off. So we just had the Fan functioning (whenever we turn the 'AC' on) most of the Time.The Thing is that, we couldnt adjust the AC from our Room, and it had to be adjusted centerly from the Maintenance Staff. Eventhough it wasnt that Hot Weather in Beirut these Days, but every Guest has his own Preference , when it comes to Cooling/Heating the Room. So hope to take care of these Points in the Future.

Room Tip: Good Rooms: 905 and 1405
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am glad to learn from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana, your room reservation and handling of your preferences as well. Thank you also for your appreciation to our employees and the service they provided during your stay.

With regards to our Wi-Fi internet service, I would like to advise you that as per our hotel policy, each internet voucher is only valid for two devices and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience however, your comment has been brought up since we do always look to enhance our guest experience.

On the other hand and with reference to the difficulty you have faced with your room AC, we do apologize but our system is centralized and cannot be controlled individually.

Sir, thank you for your input and we will make sure your upcoming time spent with us will be a treasured one at all levels. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana soon.

Yours sincerely,




Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was very pleased by the service from the first minute of my stay till the end.Very welcoming staff and professional .The room was very clean and comfortable. Everything was great, Breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Miss,

Thank you for this wonderful review. Your appreciation means the world to all of us.
This type of encouragement is a fantastic start to the New Year.
Hope to see you back soon amongst us at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana Beirut.

Yours sincerely,



Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was very good, and very freindly front desk people
good service but i felt its a little expensive.
the rooms are fine, at first i booked a king size bed room, but they gave me single, saying that its not available, but after complaining to the front desk people they managed to provide me with the room that i booked initialy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana hotel.
I am happy to see that you enjoyed our service and rooms. I am sorry to learn that the service at the front desk was not really up to your expectations, but our staff managed to respond to your request noting that it was not handled correctly at first.
Sir, I look forward to welcoming you back at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana Beirut and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,




Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Raouche Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raouche Arjaan by Rotana

Address: Chouran | P.O. Box: 13-5325, Beirut 13-5325, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beirut
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#6 Family Hotel in Beirut
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Raouche Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raouché Arjaan by Rotana is a modern property designed with up-to-date technology and facilities catering to both long-term guests and families alike. Travellers planning on staying in a city for longer than the average traveller will appreciate the more spacious accommodation, whilst families relish the promise of an environment which more closely resembles home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Raouche Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raouche Arjaan By Rotana Hotel Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.