We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“One of the best in Beirut!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Beirut

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Beirut to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1418 Professor Wafic Sinno Avenue | Minet El Hosn, Beirut 2020 4107, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
Dubai/NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best in Beirut!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel Beirut in Sept. 2010. We were there for 3 nights. The room service food was yummy. The room was spacious and the King bed was so plush! The bathroom was AMAZING with full tub, standing shower, separate toilet and vanity mirror, table and stool. The rooftop bar and pool is quite the site at sunset. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    58
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
72
25
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

The Four Seasons is well situated near downtown. There is currently some construction in front of it, which once completed, would have a great garden right between the hotel and the sea. The rooms are quite well furnished and the hotel is brand new. It has a great open air pool with a cafe on the terrace. Restaurant has a great open air and indoor section and is right next to a small but luxurious bar. For those on work, this hotel has great wifi connections and a business centre / conference rooms.

Overall a great hotel, with good food and good service.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

I stayed with the family in two connecting rooms and unfortunetly I have to say what a disappointement, the hotel is pretty new, but you can feel the service standard is not there, electricty cuts at least two to three times a day, house keeping is very bad, lobby is too small, hotel entrance is too small, and for the premium you pay it's not worth it, in addtion to the outside noise, you feel you are sleeping in the street.

I have at least stayed at many fourseasons properties globally, this one comes at the 2nd from the bottom.

If you are not familiar with the 4 seasons experiance, it may be an ok hotel for you, but if you do, then tough luck.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

i can only describe my stay in the hotel in superlatives. The staff is extemely friendly, willing to please and always go the extra mile. They are so well trained:- they are unobtrusive, but have that fine balance of knowing just when to assist. From the staff at breakfast who offered to have an egg dish cooked according to another recipe, to the wonderful front of desk concierge staff, led by the utterly charming Jo Kassis, (every mother's dream for her daughter)., they all made my visit to Beirut such a happy experience.

The food in the hotel is very well prepared and of a high standard - Jo sneaked my friend (a high- end and trendy caterer)and I in to see the food for a wedding being brought out,and it was spectacular.

The greeeting staff outside always offer welcome bottles of cool water - the litle touches that distinguish this hotel are every where.

One last point - the beds are the most comfortable Ive ever slept in - and the room, with its wonderful view of the Marina was supplied with the most delicious pastries and nuts.

Cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Our stay at the Four Seasons in Beirut was fantastic. On arrival at the airport, we went to the Four Seasons desk to be dealt with efficiently. We where wisked to the city in no time at all. On our arrival at the hotel we where greeted by staff as we alighted from the car and the warm welcome did not stop. The young and friendly reception and conciege staff could not have been more helpful at all times as we bombarded them with lots of questions.
Our room looked out over the harbour and the work of the new lesuire park in progress. Not a pretty sight but we were not disturbed by it.
The beds have to be one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
We always had fresh fruit and an abundance of goodies in the bathroom.
We had the most wonderful breakfasts and when we went to Damascus for the day leaving at 6am, we where given a picnic breakfast with all the trimmings.
Room service worked well and dinner in the restaurant was memorable.
Our weeks stay was wonderful and we where made to feel so welcome. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

The check in process was fraught due to my rejecting a low floor room and wishing a higher floor. Despite saying we did not require connecting rooms and we were non-smokers we were shown smoking rooms. Having waited 45 minutes for the rooms to be "prepared" i was then immediately shown to a suitable room without delay. However, the room (a deluxe one ) is very small, the bidet is not affixed properly and the telephone does not work!
No turn down service - I had to ring to request it. Very noisy from the highway below and the on-going construction on the waterfront.
The check-in staff were arrogant - having told me that the Le Gray at which I had stayed was not as good I suggest they have their facts the wrong way round as the Le Gray is superior. My morning newspaper was in the wrong language despite having been asked my preference I wrote a complaint to the manager but was not graced with a reply!
Incompetent and smug. Avoid!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

I s tayed for 6 nights, As far as cleanlines and service goes ,it was perfect.
The bar, restaurant food were excellent. The r oom was on 14th floor with a city view, the noise was mainly from the electricity generator if u decide to sit in the balcony. The rooms were not sound proof as one night I c ould hear noise coming f rom the next r oom.
One suggestion i wld make to the hotel is to have a to have a supervisor for the maid service in the room as some times thay are absent minded not replacing the towels or leaving the cleaning detergent in t he bathroom.However it may not reach the standard of four seasosn around the world, but staff were trying their best..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beirut

Address: 1418 Professor Wafic Sinno Avenue | Minet El Hosn, Beirut 2020 4107, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#3 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#9 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.