We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Beirut

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Beirut to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1418 Professor Wafic Sinno Avenue | Minet El Hosn, Beirut 2020 4107, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 113 hotels in Beirut
Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is situated in a lovely location overlooking the sea and close to Solidere & the shopping area....
The
rooms are extremely confortable, fantastic bathroom and lovely amenities !!
The view from the roof is stunning.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the service is great.
The food is very good as well !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear isabellalucci,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Four Seasons Hotel Beirut on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to read such a positive review and happy to hear you enjoyed our location, we hope that you had enough time for shopping.

I am delighted to note that you complementing the rooms, our staff and out food!

I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    45
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
25
58
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons for a couple of nights at their Residential Suite. The view was excellent, the room was beautiful; however, the service was at par with the rest of the 5 star hotels. While the service in itself was great, I did not feel that it lived up to its reputation. The staff were friendly and the food was good nevertheless. The Bar is incredible.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Ahmedng,

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and that you were happy with your sea view suite and all the staff you encountered throughout your stay.

I sincerely appreciate you complementing our facilities specially the Bar!

I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This terrific hotel is centrally located with exceptional customer service, comfortable rooms and a fantastic spa. Although I am a resident in Beirut, my partner and I regularly stay at this hotel to enjoy the luxurious experience it offers. This remains one of the top hotels I have ever stayed in, with quality staff that know how to take care of their guests and exquisite restaurant outlets. Through personal experience, I believe no other hotel in this city comes even close to the Four Seasons Beirut and I highly recommend this hotel to both travelers and locals. I can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Maya N,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor on our property.
We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our facilities especially the spa, the comfort of your room and our restaurant.

I am sure our staff will be delighted to hear that they have impressed you with their quality of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. And again thank you for sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had a pleasant stay.
As I was travelling to Beirut and I wasn't to sure what to expect I chose this hotel because of their world wide brand reputation. What I got is what I expected. Nothing special but still quality and service were good.
Also located walking distance to solidere which is the old town which has been beautifully rebuilt with many shops, cafes and restaurants.

View from the roof is great and the pool is stunning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Gumjoytravels,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and that you were happy with the pool and the roof.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Arrived on the 6th of December, although I didn't mention to the hotel when am I arriving. They were expecting us even 2 hours before check in time. ;)
High floor room as requested and a baby crib.
Extreemly friendly through the welcoming process. Escorted by a friendly receptionist to the room and she did the check-in process in the room including passport and CC copies with iPad, to make our life easier and go through the reception check in hassle..
Next day morning breakfast in our sea view room balcony was breath taking.
Going in and out of the hotel we were always greeted with smiles from the staff
Thanks for the warm welcome
Will certainly do it again..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear kabouzeid,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor on our property.
I am indeed pleased to know that we gave you a proper Four Seasons welcome and escorting!

What a pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us and found our staff friendly!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Beirut in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

With one of the best roof top swimming pools I've ever swam in, Four Seasons Beirut is worth a stay. Excellent service, good location and amazing roof top views makes for a really enjoyable visit. Would certainly stay here again on a future visit to this great city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Londonboi,

I would like to express my appreciation to you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

What a pleasure it is to know that you had an experience to remember with us, and enjoyed our rooftop pool, service, and location.

I am happy to know that Four Seasons Hotel Beirut will be your choice of stay when you visit Beirut again.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed in FS Beirut for 4 days and absolutely satisfied with it. Room 1401 - panoramic city view, recommended. Restaurants are very good quality. Hotel location is perfect, too (very close to the harbor and to the historical/commerce center of the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear SeverilovAndrey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor!

It is great to hear you had a satisfying stay with us. Thank you for recommending our room, the view, and hotel location.

We hope you will come back to Beirut and visit us soon.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beirut

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Beirut
Address: 1418 Professor Wafic Sinno Avenue | Minet El Hosn, Beirut 2020 4107, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#9 Business Hotel in Beirut
#13 Family Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beirut 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.