We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“well done” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel

Save Saved
You added Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Baalbek Hamra, Beirut 1135966, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 113 hotels in Beirut
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“well done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For five consecutive days, my company held a seminar in Coral Suites Hamra, and I thought I should share this information with you.

The staff there are nice, professional, courteous and understanding. They have went beyond their capabilities in helping us and make us feel welcome, (trust me, them handling my never ending needs is something extraordinary).

For sure Coral Suites Hamra will be in no time one of the leading hotels in Lebanon.

Excellent job and congratulations on a well trained staff.

Khaled Jaber
Managing Director
Security Engineering sal

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralsuites, Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you Mr. Jaber for your comment and feedback. Coral Suites Al Hamra is dedicated to your service and we look forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
11
21
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at Coral Suites - Al Hamra for 13 days in December.

The hotel is in a prime location. It's safe, very clean, quiet and relaxing.
There is a restaurant in the hotel which has a good variety of choices and everything is delicious and reasonably priced.

What impressed me the most is the level of service at the hotel. Everyone is very nice and have a great sense of of emotional intelligence.

I would recommend staying at Coral Suites - Al Hamra.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralsuites, Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
From the Management of Coral Suites Al Hamra we highly appreciate your great comment and it is of our pleasure to meet your expectations with our service. Looking forward to welcome you again. Wishing you a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

The atmosphere in the entire building he wonderful. The front desk agents were always eager to help with any request or question you had. I'm big on ordering room service. Sometimes I order multiple times during the day. And the room service staff was oh so very helpful! The breakfast I ordered was delicious. Even though I ordered over easy eggs and received over very well eggs, they still tastes good. And I think it was the language barrier that led to that error, so no big deal. The food was good. But when we ordered dinner the first night we arrived, the fried we got seemed to be old and refried. They were hard and soaking in oil. The pizza was flavorless. Which was disappointing. The room itself was comfortable. The bed was perfect. The only problem was that the temperature in the room was always so hot! And when I called down to complain, they told me that there was nothing they can do because the hear was on in the entire hotel. I had to sleep with the window opened which wouldn't of been so bad if the thunder didn't sound as if it was being produced from outside my very window! And the size of the room was terribly small. But because the bed was so comfortable, it didn't really bother me. The bathroom was beautiful. Spacious tub and perfect water pressure. And of course the entire room was clean! So it wasn't so bad of a stay.. :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Warm, Clean, decent and just in the middle of the busy Hamra district of Beirut with a walking distance from all the shopping centres and the night life places of Hamra.

The room's don't have a breathtaking views of the area but its made with modern comfort, staff were very welcoming and helpful.

Just the Breakfast Buffet was average and not with so many options.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend break and found it to be a great place to base myself while I looked around Beirut city.
It is of a good standard for the cost and the biggest selling part was the staff, particularly the reception staff who were always helpful and ready to give good advice as to places to go to eat bars, and cost/dealing with Taxis.
The room was clean and had all facilities you would want (tea/coffee making, microwave, fridge, etc)
It was a 30-40 minute walk to downtown and it really gives you a feel of the city as you walk through old & new parts of the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralsuites, Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
It is of great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Suites Al Hamra as we always care to make sure our valued guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Looking forwar d to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diwaniya, iraq
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

i accommodated in coral suites last year, it was excellent , the staff was friendly specially Ali, wide & clean room, breakfast was of wide variety, my next stay will be inshallah in coral suites alhamra

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Look I am not going to lie it is not the best hotel and my first room was slightly shabby and had a smell from the bathroom, however soon as i called downstairs I was immediately moved to a better room. I ordered some food from the inhouse menu, and even though they got the order slightly wrong they immediately replaced my dish with a complimentary one. The internet was not working and again it was fixed within minutes as was the two singles converted to a double.

I have to say whatever you called for it was done without a peep. The hotel is a little dated but for the price it was worth it. the location was perfect and away from the usual noise.

The staff really were a credit

Room Tip: Lower floors were recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel

Address: Rue Baalbek Hamra, Beirut 1135966, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Beirut
#30 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Suites - Al Hamra Hotel Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.