We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Heart of the Hamra District” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel

Save Saved
You added Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Baalbek Hamra, Beirut 1135966, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 114 hotels in Beirut
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Heart of the Hamra District”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend break and found it to be a great place to base myself while I looked around Beirut city.
It is of a good standard for the cost and the biggest selling part was the staff, particularly the reception staff who were always helpful and ready to give good advice as to places to go to eat bars, and cost/dealing with Taxis.
The room was clean and had all facilities you would want (tea/coffee making, microwave, fridge, etc)
It was a 30-40 minute walk to downtown and it really gives you a feel of the city as you walk through old & new parts of the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralsuites, Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
It is of great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Suites Al Hamra as we always care to make sure our valued guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Looking forwar d to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
11
21
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
diwaniya, iraq
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

i accommodated in coral suites last year, it was excellent , the staff was friendly specially Ali, wide & clean room, breakfast was of wide variety, my next stay will be inshallah in coral suites alhamra

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Look I am not going to lie it is not the best hotel and my first room was slightly shabby and had a smell from the bathroom, however soon as i called downstairs I was immediately moved to a better room. I ordered some food from the inhouse menu, and even though they got the order slightly wrong they immediately replaced my dish with a complimentary one. The internet was not working and again it was fixed within minutes as was the two singles converted to a double.

I have to say whatever you called for it was done without a peep. The hotel is a little dated but for the price it was worth it. the location was perfect and away from the usual noise.

The staff really were a credit

Room Tip: Lower floors were recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed here with 2 children for a 4 day trip to Beirut, room at back of the building but I think even front side should not have much street noise. It is located just off Hamra Main Street at back of a complex in which Crowne Plaza is located, and in same street 100 metres from Le Meridien Commodore. We arranged taxi for pick-up from airport at 25$ (above market prices, but convenient and it was well handled. They added the extra bed within 5 minutes after our arrival (not sure why it was not in place yet). Bed is very good and large: I think it is as large as long, we had not problem to fit our 7 yr old son between us and barely feeling him move during the night. There is a small living room with low table and kitchen/fridge, plus 2 sofas, in which we pu the extra bed as well. Both rooms have flat screen Samsung. Bathroom is very functional with ao vanity mirror, and only shower (no bath). amenities are well provided, and each evening they brought 2 small chocolates while checking if anything was needed. Car parking is available as 10 USD per day. Breakfast buffet covers quite large range including local stuff such as excellent humus and labneh, but also croissants and pain au chocolat. Fresh orange juice is available together with one other juice. Free Wifi is available in lobby and in the restaurant. We had alo diner one night in the restaurant but this was less convincing as we were the only ones using it, and the menu is quite limited and actually the same as in room dining it seems.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

if you get a good deal on this hotel then you should go for it. The location is a bit off main street Al Hamra which is a mere 2min towards the end of the street where all the good coffe shops and restaurants are. Rouche rock is close by (max 15 mins slow walk) and the famous Barbar restaurant is 5min walk down the same road.

staff are nice and polite and breakfast is a bit too continental and lacks authentic lebanese food. This hotel doesnt have a pool nor a spa which is a bit too bad.

Room Tip: take a room on the highest floor possible away from the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The service was amazing ! This hotel is definately worth staying at. our experience was fantastic. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, and good price for the rooms.

Large room, great bed. Excellent location. Everything about this hotel was perfect for our trip to Beirut.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Went for 2 days for a friends wedding. The price we paid was good for what we found. Wireless is available on all floors but you need to ask for the password daily from reception.
the kitchen has plates and stuff. The breakfast buffet is good. Staff are very nice and helpful specially if you are a female ;)

very tidy came back and found everything was folded and in place even hair bands, thought that was cute.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter you are surrounded by buildings and the rooms are close to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel

Address: Rue Baalbek Hamra, Beirut 1135966, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Beirut
#29 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Suites - Al Hamra Hotel Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.