We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Amazing place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added City Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
City Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shouran Street | Raouche, Beirut 5242-14, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Upgrade Me Please!!!
Ranked #17 of 113 hotels in Beirut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay ! Thanks to the staff who provided a great service and were very welcoming. The food was really good. Moreover the location of this hotel helped me visit all the places I wanted without being stuck in traffic ! I definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    36
    3
    9
    4
See reviews for
9
45
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is situated in a nice location where you can reach out everything so close to the major districts in the main capital. the rooms are really, not so big but comfortable. the employees are very professional and they help you a lot

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is a perfect place to stay in Beirut because it is very accessible. It is very near to the commercial district Hamra, and the Corniche, and the very famous Pigeon Rocks. A walk can be a very pleasant experience. The hotel rooms are also very clean and cozy and all the staff are very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

i had a wonderful and pleasant stay at city suite. professional and welcoming environment made my trip smooth and problem free. the rooms are extremy presentable and very comfortable. the location of the hotel makes it easy to access most of the business areas in downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I highly recommend city suite hotel. I spent a week there. They have spacious rooms, and most importantly clean. I had the chance to try their breakfast and lunch. The chef makes amazing food, especially the middle eastern menu is just to die for :) Front desk is always at your service making my stay comfortable and pleasurable. Thumbs up to the great service! I know now that this is the place I'm going back to ever

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I loved this hotel. Although I stayed at another hotels before, this time, I chose this hotel because it was near to my friend's house.
Upon my arrival, I was welcomed by very friendly staff, and within seconds I was in my room. Everything smelled clean and fresh, the reception staff asked me many time if I need anything and they arrange for me taxi and were very thoughtful (thank you Joyce, Yehya and Wael).
They had very nice room service 24 hours at reasonable prices, cheaper than restaurants close by, this was very helpful for me.
I will stay there on my next trip because I feel almost at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located and the staff is amazing. I think that they are simply tops. It was, however, a pain that WIFI is only available in the lobby. In addition, my first night I "slept" in room 505 where I had to listen to the major construction next door that went on ALL NIGHT. Stupidly, I didn't contact reception. They moved me as soon as I complained. So, ask for a room that doesn't end in 5 - at least until the construction is done! Breakfast was "ok." The final morning I admit to seeking out the Starbucks which is a five minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to City Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suite Hotel

Also Known As:
City Hotel
City Hotel Beirut
Address: Shouran Street | Raouche, Beirut 5242-14, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#7 Business Hotel in Beirut
#16 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Suite Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of the city you can call your own. Modern, intimate & very fashionable, City Suite Hotel is a haven of comfort & convenience for business & leisure travelers. City Suite Hotel offers rooms and suites in a variety of modern arrangements and sizes to fit visitors needs. City Suite Hotel is becoming an eco-friendly hotel, new green measures are in process. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your City Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.