We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“location - great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Beirut Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Beirut Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Beirut Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mina El Hosn Chateaubriand Street | P.O Box 11-215, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #37 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“location - great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

spent a week here. Hotel is ok, but the location is very good. You are literally 5 mins from one of the nicest marina's in the med. Shops and restaurants are all very close too. Special mention to the barmen at the hotel who were all very welcoming and football mad!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Mr Tom

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor following your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very pleased to see that your stay was satisfactory. I personally sent your special mention to our barmen.

On behalf of the entire Team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kinds regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    72
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
13
26
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Sadly it's next to a construction site, so you will get woken up be building noises at 7am. Also depending on the room you'll get to even watch the workers watch you.however the hotel staff are nice and the rooms are clean. Bedding however could be replaced as the sheets we had were a bit threadbare. Also wasn't too keen coming across someone else's hair amongst our sheets

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Mr Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I would like to apologize for the construction inconvenient and we do hope it will be over within the coming months.

Thank you for highlighting to me the linen and hair issues, I will immediately investigate with the concerned and can assure you this is not up to our standards.

However, I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed our staff and cleanliness.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon and hopefully to get a second chance to prove to you the quality of services on which we have built our good reputation

With my best regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I loved the fact I could walk out of the door and be around the corner from the Downtown shops, and equally walk down to the waterfront.
Beds were superbly comfortable and rooms in great condition. Also had fabulous bathroom.
I did not eat in the hotel so could not comment on the food.
Very handy to have a business centre where we could print out boarding passes etc.
Would certainly recommend, and go back here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Mrs Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very pleased to read that your overall rating was very satisfactory and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your patronage, and recommending the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next trip, I will be more than happy to take care of your booking.

Best regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed at Ramada Downtown Beirut last March. it was simply an excellent experience. the hotel is in the middle of everything, Night life, restaurants, major attractions.
The rooms are very spacious and super clean, Free Wifi and complementary hot beverages every day. what makes you feel very comfortable is the attitude of the staff mainly at the front desk. they are extremly helpfull, it's like they know everything and they anticipate your needs.
I really enjoyed it and i will defenetly come back for my next stay in Beirut. I consider it my home now.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor rooms for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as our staff and services. Your lovely comments have been forwarded to all our Team and to the Front Desk Team particularly.

Again thank you for recommending our Hotel and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I first stayed at the Ramada in November 2010 and, as i very much appreciated my stay there, i decided to return between Christmas and new year's eve.
I could only spend a night there as a car bomb exploded not far away from the hotel.
This message is to thank the staff and the General Manager who were very professionnal during this awful event. They took good care of my daughter and I and booked us a room in an another hotel.
If you decide to spend some days in this great city Beirut go to the Ramada, very well located, very nice and professionnal staff, good rooms.
I'll definitely stay there for my next trip to Beirut.

J. Bordat

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mr Bordat,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am sorry you had to experiment such a situation in Lebanon and I hope this will not refrain you to visit our country again. Your safety and well being in those situations were our priorities, thus I am very pleased to read that you and your daughter are back home safely.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your patronage, lovely words, and recommending the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next trip, I will be more than happy to take care of your booking.

Best regards,
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

the location is in mid downtown beirut, near everything. security available 24/7, the staff very friendly. clean rooms, excellent service. valet parking available, we stayed for 3 days. very comfortable if u have kids, professional staff in the front desk and very friendly, i would really recommend it. enjoy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Mrs Nathalie

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very pleased to read that your overall rating was very satisfactory and I that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your patronage and recommending the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time.

Meanwhile, have a wonderful New Year 2014 filled of Joys and Success.

Warms regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed there for few nights, couple of times and the location is very nice, the staff is very professional especially the staff at the restaurant and lounge. They always smile and care for their guests, very friendly attitude. I would definitely come back to this hotel since it is as said, good value for money and experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Mrs Tamara,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very happy to notice that your overall rating was very satisfactory and I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our Hotel, Staff friendliness and location.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your patronage and recommending the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again for another great experience assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time.

Meanwhile, we would like to wish you a happy year end holidays and a very happy New Year 2014 filled of Joys and Success.

Warms regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Beirut Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Beirut Downtown

Address: Mina El Hosn Chateaubriand Street | P.O Box 11-215, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Beirut Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Beirut Downtown is centrally located in the heart of Solidere Area, 10 minutes from Beirut International airport and within a walking distance from the commercial and financial district of the Downtown Area, the famous new Zaytouna Bay and world kids entertainment KIDZMUNDO - as well as the World Class shopping Center Beirut Souks. The Hotel is also located within a short distance from major exhibition centers. Ramada Downtown Beirut offers 99 rooms and suites spread in 3 categories- Standards, Executive and Business – 24 hours business and leisure assistance, FREE high speed WIFI internet access in all public areas. The Scarlet restaurant and lounge welcome you in a well-designed venue where contemporary design meets modern cuisines from breakfast to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Beirut Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Beirut Downtown Hotel Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Beirut Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.