We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Good value for money - excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Beirut Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Beirut Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Beirut Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mina El Hosn Chateaubriand Street | P.O Box 11-215, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good value for money - excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I visited Ramada in August with a friend of mine. The hotel is having very good location in downtown, staff are very helpful and friendly - sometimes exceeding the expectations. The room was quite good.. There are some points i didn't like too much :
- Maintenance work being done close to the hotel that is very noisy all the morning
- The curtains of the balcony are made in a way that you cannot keep it fully open, personally i like natural sunlight and i coudn't have this bevause of the curtains
- TV channels are not interesting
- Only 1 chair in the balcony - there should be 2 chairs

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed our Hotel, location and Staff Service. I will definitely forward your comments to our Team.

I have noted your comments regarding the balcony chairs and curtains which I will check with our Housekepeer. With regards to the TV channels list, we ususally update it every 3 months, however I will review the list with our IT Manager to improve it for the next month.

Again, on behalf of our Team, I would like to thank for your patronnage. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards
Yasmine Eid maalouf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    66
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
11
24
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jundiai
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is very good and confortable but the best of is the location. You an go walking to BIEL (to the trade fair), go walking to the Marine or even to shopping area, where you can also find good restaurants.
You have to pay to have internet connection on the room but it is free to use on the reception.
The breakfast is also good and we didnt have problem with the cleaness.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed our Hotel, location and Service

I am taking the opportunity to announce the launching of our daily free "finger food buffet" from 6pm-7pm and FREE internet in Rooms as of October 1st,21012.

Again, thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directely for your next stay in Beirut. We will be pleased to arrange your accomodation.

With my best regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

A friend had booked this hotel for us
Located in the newly rebuilt area of Downtown is in a good spot for the marina bars & restaurants
Good quality shopping is 10 mins walk and the bar and cafe area of Jemmayzeh is a couple of mins in a taxi
The hotel itself had boutique feel with a cute reception area
Room & shower was average size, The very effective air conditioning was the most quiet Ive encountered

Currently the whole area is being developed so some construction noise is audible during the weekdays, however the double glazed balcony doors did a good job. and we slept very well

Good value & Recommended

Room Tip: pot luck, but from other guests that I spoke to; they were all happy with their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed our Hotel and location. I am also happy to see that you were not disturb by the noise

We are pleased to announce the launching of our daily free "finger food buffet" from 6pm-7pm as of October 1st,21012.

Again, thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directely for your next stay in Beirut. We will be pleased to arrange your accomodation.

Kinds Regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Good hotel and great location. But at this time, they have continuous construction from 8AM to 7PM seven days a week. Banging all the time. When you ask, they tell you that there shouldn't be construction on the weekends, and that the construction company promised, but when Sat and Sun came around, the construction was non stop.
The current rate is slightly cheaper than similar hotels in the area, I suspect because of the construction. I wish I payed a little more and was better able to sleep in.

The service and staff are great. There is no swimming pool. The internet was horrible and expensive in the rooms, but there was free wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed our Hotel, location and Service. Your comments will be definitely forwarded to our Team.

With regards to the internet, I will immediately investigate with our IT Manager about the problem in the rooms, as we just changed it from 2MB to 4MB.

I would like to apologize for the construction site taking place around the site, althought some days are very quiet and some days busy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at Ramada Beirut Downtown

Best regarsd
Yasmine EId Maalouf - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was my second time at the Ramada and I was treated like an old friend. The rooms are nice and big with a King Sized Bed, the view is not much to look at because of the high rise buildings going up on all sides of the Hotel but depending on the room location you can get a water view. I also got a great room rate because I had stayed there before and had a local person make the enquiry and got a rate below $100 a day plus the fact that I was staying for more than a week ( I think that was the deal maker ) Some people complain about the noise but it's hard to get any Hotel in Beirut that is quiet, the sliding doors to the balcony are double glazed and stops most of the noise unless you sleep with them open. The coffee shop and restaurant are terrific and the staff are ready to help you 24/7 and most of them speak English. I found that my first stay was good and this time it was even better, keep up the good work because I'll be back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, if you like heights the 10th to 12th floors are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay for the second time. I am also happy to know that you were satisfied with your room and rate, as well as from our Staff service. I will definitely pass your compliments to our Team.

Again, I would like to thank you for your patronnage toward Ramada Beirut and we are looking forward to welcoming back soon at the Ramada Beirut Downtown.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personaly for your next reservation to arrange your room on a high floor.

Best regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My visit to Beirut and staying att Ramada hotel was my best memories in Beirut,Big an nice hotel ,fine personal .Perfect breakfast.Beautiful rum with all things you need. Service was perfect.I wich I can take the same trip agian to same hotell.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronnage and taking the time to post this review. I am very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the Hotel, Service and breakfast.

I am also delighted to know that you had the best memories of Beirut throught out your stay with us. Your comments will be forwarded to our Team members.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Beirut very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next booking.

With my best regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

For Beirut, this hotel is decently priced. It is in a great location near the Beirut Souks and the staff are very pleasant. However, there are a few major issues that diminish the stay here.

The first is the noise on Saturday night. I was on the 10th floor and the noise from a nearby nightclub was very loud in the room at 3am. It wasnt' just a thump-thump-thump but it sounded like it was being played in the next room.

Only one lift was functional.

We wanted to do a number of day trips out of the city and it was disappointing that they only had information from one company.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Ramada Beirut Downtown during your stay in Lebanon and taking the time to give a feedback following your stay with us.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed the Hotel location and our staff.

However, I am sorry to hear that you had some problems regarding the music at night; I believe, that you may have been disturbed by exceptional loud music on that night due to the season opening of a famous Roof Top in Beirut. In addition, our rooms have TV volume control to make sure that other guests are not disturbed.

As for the elevator, indeed, to ensure that our standards are of the highest level and to offer a better service, we have started 6 months ago the installation of new elevators. We will be fully operational with the second one in few days.

With regards to your days trip, I will investigate with the Front Desk as we should be offering several options to the guests and not only one company.

We are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for your next booking.

Best regards,
Yasmine Eid Maalouf - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Beirut Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Beirut Downtown

Address: Mina El Hosn Chateaubriand Street | P.O Box 11-215, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#29 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Beirut Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Beirut Downtown is centrally located in the heart of Solidere Area, 10 minutes from Beirut International airport and within a walking distance from the commercial and financial district of the Downtown Area, the famous new Zaytouna Bay and world kids entertainment KIDZMUNDO - as well as the World Class shopping Center Beirut Souks. The Hotel is also located within a short distance from major exhibition centers. Ramada Downtown Beirut offers 99 rooms and suites spread in 3 categories- Standards, Executive and Business – 24 hours business and leisure assistance, FREE high speed WIFI internet access in all public areas. The Scarlet restaurant and lounge welcome you in a well-designed venue where contemporary design meets modern cuisines from breakfast to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Beirut Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Beirut Downtown Hotel Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Beirut Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.