We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Indian food choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asha's Marina Crescent

Asha's Marina Crescent
Salmiya | Safat, Kuwait City 13002, Kuwait
+965 2224 4502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 313 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good Indian food choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Visited the restaurant in the Spoons Complex. The food was honest, abundant, spicy when it should, mild when so desired. Service was very polite, friendly, fast and relaxed. We were assisted in our choices. The lamb biryani was excellent; tender, melting in the mouth.... The portions were huge, so we doggy-bagged and even two days later the food was delicious. A very good Indian food choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    40
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Taste like no other Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was very pleasantly surprised with the taste of the food here... It's Indian cuisine, but the preparation of it is so different from regular fare. Was visiting Kuwait for two weeks, and went back a second time because I had to sample their fare again before I left.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katunayake, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Recommended for multiple visits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent food & attentive staff's , have visited multiple time's & will do so again, Indian at its best i can say, convenient location, price's are on higher side, but every single penny shelled out is worth.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Marvellous modern moghal meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have visited the restaurant in Marina Crescent a couple of times now. The service is exemplary, even when packed as it was last night for St Valentine's Day. The waiters are knowledgeable, attentive and confident without being intrusive. Their recommendations based on what you like have been spot on both times I've dined there. The food is very good and full of flavour. Value for money is very good as well. I thoroughly recommend Asha's and will be returning frequently.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The food is awesome, have been to both the locations @marina @avenues. do try the lamb biryani and the desserts. They had done a very nice arrangement for Valentine day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asha's Marina Crescent also viewed

 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Asha's Marina Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asha's Marina Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.