We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the stay alot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abdulla Al Ahmed Street | Dasman, P.O Box 22604, Kuwait City 13087, Kuwait   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Kuwait City
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Liked the stay alot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The location is a short drive away from Kuwait's Business district. However, not much around if you want to walk around. Breakfast was excellent! Room was very clean and quiet. The only down sides were the pillows were not comfortable (very small) and the wifi was a bit weak.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and will be taken in consideration.

We at the Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown provide a pillow menu for our guest to choose what they like, we hope your next stay to be more comfortable.

Assuring you our best attention at all time,

Looking forward to see you soon again staying with us.

Many Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    103
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
4
6
16
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed three nights there. The personnel was very nice, friendly, and helpful. I had my breakfasts at the hotel. Food was fine, but the number of choices are as low as a standard UK hotel. Much better than a 5-star US hotel, but worse than any other middle-eastern hotel of the same class. Room was big enough and clean. The bathroom was very small, but clean though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and will be taken in consideration.

Assuring you our best attention at all time,

Looking forward to see you soon again staying with us.

Many Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for about a night and I enjoyed my stay. The staffs were very helpful and my check in formalities were fast. The only area that needs improvement is the gym as it lacks modern equipment and the space. Overall, it was a pleasant stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and will be taken in consideration.

Assuring you our best attention at all time

Looking forward to see you soon staying with us

Many Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

nice view,welcome reception,nice manger especialy Mr.haruni,mr Ecrami and ceo,well arranged room service,gastronomy food
but need to be modified in order to reduce fat containing foods ,and lastly nice gym club.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and will be taken in consideration.

Assuring you our best attention at all time and looking forward to see you soon staying again with us.

Many thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed there for 10 days on a business trip. The room was beautiful and neat. The bathrooms were clean, and the design was nice. Though the food was the worst thing there. It's the missing part for this hotel to be perfect. I had breakfast every day there, and there was no variety, so I spent my whole 10 days eating almost the same thing, and it wasn't bad, but not good enough to remember it and come back for it. I also ate in the room for a couple of times, and the food was really bad.
The swimming pool is really boring.
Either than that, the staff is friendly and really helpful, the housekeeping service is really quick.
The rooms are clean, and the location is good, though it's not the best, but not bad.
After all, I enjoyed my stay there

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and will be taken in consideration

Our daily breakfast buffet includes almost all the kind of food that is must be provided in a breakfast buffet, anyway next time when you visit us we will be more than happy to tell us your recommendations on what more dishes you wish to find there.

Assuring you our best attention at all time and looking forward to see you soon again staying with us.

Many Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

let me say that clean;good facilities.well comeing from the staff. and finally you have to enjoy
the breakfast in which you wake up early to start testing with smiling faces from the staff.
so for business in kuwait the only address that i can advice is THE HOLIDAY INN.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the beautiful words you said into our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and we assure you our best attention at all time

Looking forward to see you soon at our hotel

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Holiday Inn Downtown Kuwait ticks all the basic boxes.

Hotel room was fairly plain, but functional. Bed was good, bathroom clean.

Hotel's buffet restaurant was wonderful. Tasty choices, and they changed each night. One night though it was closed and we were re-directed to the hotel's Lebanese Restaurant. Food choices here weren't so good, so if that happens again, go out or consider room service.

Hotel gym is excellent. You can hit the treadmill with panoramic views of Kuwait, and they also have a surprisingly large indoor pool.

WiFi is a bit compromised on the guest-floors. Well, on my floor it was totally compromised, so you have to rely on the cable. Down in the lobby and restaurant though it's good and strong, and free: all you can eat across multiple devices.

The staff are one of the best features of the hotel; tremendously caring and willing to go the extra mile on any guest needs. This brings me to the topic of cigarette smoke.

I had booked a non-smoking room, and my first room smelt very smoky. The staff kindly relocated me. My second room smelt mildly smoky. I suspect that all the non-smoking rooms smell the same, and the problem is that the smell of cigarette smoke may be in the air-conditioning.

Important to note: In Kuwait, people seem to smoke EVERYWHERE, so possibly this same problems occurs in every hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room on a lower floor. The lifts can take a while if you are on the higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and will be taken in consideration

Assuring you our best attention at all time and looking forward to see you soon again staying with us.

Many Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown

Address: Abdulla Al Ahmed Street | Dasman, P.O Box 22604, Kuwait City 13087, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great service in the vibrant heart of Kuwait city center at the sleek Holiday Inn Kuwait-Downtown hotel.A towering high-rise in Kuwait's thriving business district, Holiday Inn Kuwait-Downtown is easily reached via our complimentary shuttle from Kuwait International Airport, 18km away. Our Fitness Inn Center and pool afford sweeping views across the Arabian Gulf and Kuwait City. Tantalize your taste buds with our restaurants (Downtown International cuisine,Enjoy Shisha at Downtown Terrace ,The Square Cafe & Restaurant and Fallah Kuwaiti Authentic cuisine) .Choose a stylish Executive room or Suite at Holiday Inn Kuwait-Downtown to enjoy access to our exclusive Executive Lounge. We offer function space for up to 400 people in our 3 elegant ballrooms and 7 high-tech meeting rooms and there's plenty of complimentary parking for your guests. It's just a short stroll from the hotel to meetings at government offices and leading city center businesses.Head to the enormous Sharq Mall next to the hotel for some serious retail therapy and the biggest in-mall food court in Kuwait. There's even a huge artificial lake behind the mall, where you can hire jet skis and small motor boats.Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in Holiday Inn Kuwait-Downtown's chic marble Lobby, also home to a boutique gift shop and cafe. Massage treatments in our extensive Fitness Center mean you can wind down after a day's business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown Hotel Kuwait City
Holiday Inn Kuwait City
Kuwait City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown Kuwait City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.