We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff make the Difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Kuwait Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Kuwait Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Kuwait Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 7887 Fahaheel | Mangaf, Kuwait City 64009, Kuwait   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai
1 review
“Fantastic Staff make the Difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a very well appointed, quality hotel. However it is the staff that make the difference. I cannot speak highly enough of friendly service oriented people there who all go "the extra mile" to ensure that they anticipate your needs and far exceed your expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your time to share your experience at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you appreciated the level of hospitality provided by our team. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared to them in order to inspire them to strive for service excellence.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    82
    23
    13
    15
See reviews for
52
28
30
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

For my job I travel a lot and stay of course in hotels. I have been to a couple of Hiltons is USA, Italy and the Netherlands. During my two months stay I had the pleasure to give my lectures and training workshops inside the Hilton as I also had my studio for rest in the same building. With great care of the management especially Mr. El Sadek, Teatro restaurant with Mr. Jacob, Miss Fely and Mr. Jamal, banquet service by Gemma and Bilal, housekeeping with Ravindra, Mack, Lisa and Mailaya I did not feel somewhere new but I felt at home. There were of course Raju and Mafiz from the technical department who also were of great assistance. The facilities were great and in short: Hilton Resort in Kuwait is a great hotel because fantastic individuals work as a team and wish them all the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Pouya G,

We are thankful for the time you have taken to share your experience relevant to your recent stay at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to deliver the typical Hilton hospitality and services. We will definitely share those positive remarks to our team members particularly to those you have mentioned from different departments. Rest assured that we will continue the same level of hospitality and service at all times.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The location is superbly planned with a perfect sea view from the room. The access to the beach makes it perfect for the children to enjoy the sea and sand. The facilities provided equally compliment the hotel, making it the perfect place for the family to spend their weekends or a short break. Even their fabulous tent prepared during Ramadan provided delicious food and dessert which was even appreciate by the guest that we had hosted for the evening.

Room Tip: Try to choose their deluxe room plus to experience the breath taking sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear wthakur,

We are glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Your positive feedback about our facilities and offers are truly rewarding for us and will continue to inspire us to create fond and memorable moments for all our guests. We will certainly share your feedback to the rest of the team.

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at our resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

One of the finest beaches can be found here, specially at twilight this place gives you a soothing experience to just watch the nature along with the human specimens.The staff treats you very kindly, and during Ramadan they have special food for every one to break their fasts. I am so pleased with wits's location and service that i would like to come here every time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear SarahThakur,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your experience at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We are grateful to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. Your positive remarks about offers and services as well as the level of hospitality provided by our team is truly rewarding for us. We will definitely share you feedback to the rest of the team.

SarahThakur, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would like to rate Hilton a full 5 star !! I've stayed in Hilton in Dubai,Mumbai,Cairo,Sharm,Kuwait,Kuala lampur, Singapore etc and hence can state this with complete assurance that Hilton's around the world are located at the best locations in their respective cities .The staff a very friendly , co-operative , warm and professional . The services are all A class. I love their room and suites. The furniture quality , the taste of their interiors , fixtures are all so noticeably of high quality. Hilton's breakfast are so lavish and widespread , they are to die for ! I would recommend Hilton to anybody and everybody.Enjoy peeps!
The Hilton Kuwait Resort offers all of this and much more with their personalized service and friendly staff.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Yasmeen A,

It is very inspiring to receive wonderful comments from one of our valuable guest. We are glad that you were satisfied with the services and hospitality provided by our team. Rest assured that we will consistently deliver the Hilton standards ensuring that we meet and exceed our guests’ satisfaction.

Yasmeen A, thank you for your time to share your thoughts with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We like the facilities and the sandy beaches of hilton! It is gorgeous, fantastic hotel!!!
We enjoyed the main beaches and we love the villas in front of the beach...the seaviews were fantastic!...
Thes staff was friendly and the environment was amaizing!
For sure we will came in the future, and we liked the outside barbacue! And restaurants!☀

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Vanessa D,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your enjoyable experience at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We are grateful that you were satisfied with our facilities, restaurants and hospitality of our staff. Rest assured that we will continue to provide you and all our guests with the best service and offers.

Once again, Vanessa D, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a great time at Hilton. Superb support and hospitality from the staff.Above all is the beautiful location in Kuwait. Room are well equipped and clean. Had a very pleasant time and wish to visit soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuwait, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Hakim K,

It is our pleasure to receive such positive remarks from our valued guest.

We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your recent visit with us. We will definitely share your feedback with our team and we assure you that we will continue to satisfy our guests and maintain all services at its premium.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Kuwait Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuwait Resort

Address: P.O. Box 7887 Fahaheel | Mangaf, Kuwait City 64009, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 Family Hotel in Kuwait City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuwait Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kuwait Resort boasts 1.6 kilometers of sun-kissed, white sandy beaches and 250,000 square meters of gorgeous landscaped grounds. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Hilton Lifestyle Health Club and world class Spa provide the opportunity to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Kuwait Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Hilton Safat
Kuwait City Hilton
Hilton Kuwait Resort Kuwait City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Kuwait Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.