We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Kuwait

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Kuwait to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kuwait
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamad Mubarek Street Bldg 140, Kuwait City 22003, Kuwait   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #11 of 62 hotels in Kuwait City
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Ît is a good business hotel with a nice but rather warm pool, a sauna and air conditioned gym. Although an Ambassador member I did not get a room upgrade but several vouchers for discounts and a late check-out at no cost. The room I got was rather small with a very small window. It was ok, though, for a good night sleep. I stayed there during Ramadan so the restaurants were closed during the day. However for breakfast they had a pretty good buffet which helped to survive the day without any other opportunity to eat. most probably will stay there again during my next trip to Kuwait.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear rudik2011,

First and foremost thank you for being part of our IHG Rewards Programs and further taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you liked our Gym and Breakfast facilities. Your feedback on the room upgrade will be discussed with the management.

We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
2
10
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is my second stay at this hotel due to business purposes. The location is convenient, front desk people are friendly, and they were nice enough to upgrade us due to our holiday inn cards. The rooms are spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast has a lot of varieties and it suites many tastes and nationalities. I would surely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Xena1982,
We would like to take the opportunity to extend our thanks for your comments about the location, breakfast, service and the rooms posted on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for a few days at the end of August. Staff at reception were really helpful on check-in and room was ready for a good night sleep after the late check-in.
The rooms are well equipped and have everything you need, although the room we had wasn't very large. Had a seaview, which we enjoyed during the day, although at night we had to put up with the noisy cars and motorbikes going up and down Gulf Road.
Breakfast was ok. They had everything you expect, but quality wasn't best.
Spent a bit of time by the pool, which was relatively quiet in the evenings. Didn't go to the gym, which did look very very busy in the evenings, as it also serves as local health club.
This was our first visit to Kuwait, and found the hotel well situated for the range of places we visited.
Also really liked how there is no fixed check-out time. We checked in around 10pm, so were allowed to check out anytime before 10pm. Which a few more European hotels could adopt such system.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Droesje,
Thank you for your comments about the location, health club, breakfast & the rooms. Your feedback about the breakfast will be shared with the management & staff. While taken into consideration your comments.
Again thank you & we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Like the airport service and airport pick up Limo
I admire the frond office director Mr. Mustafa Al Fiki ..very friendly person with smiling fact at all times ..
Breakfast is rich with variety of food to suit all tastes.. like the access to the Executuve lounge

Room Tip: pool view high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Elias K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your experiences here at the Holiday Inn Kuwait. We are very happy to read that you liked our breakfast and executive lounge. It is indeed our pleasure to serve our guest and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

it was much nicer several years ago, looks dirty and beat up in rooms

there also is an air of distrust when you are asked 5 times for your room number when you are having breakfast and then later grilled by the nasty check out staff about other charges

I was not impressed and there are plenty of other options nowadays

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear numberoneson,

We appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guest and work towards improving on the services that we provide. We thank you for your feedback and do look forward to having you with us again to be able to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 months, (last dec till feb 2013), and i have to say it was a pleasant stay.
Staff at front desk are polite and friendly ( special thanks to mr. Mahmoud) who made sure that all my requests are met. The room i stayed in was in the eighth floor with a view of the main gulf road and the sea, spacious, clean bathroom, nice comfortable bed, and good furniture.
Restaurants were more than wonderful (tried the lebanese and the diwan restaurant). Special credit to mr. adel in the diwan open buffet restaurant who was more than perfect in managing the restaurant and taking care of many details.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Ahmed_mekawy,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate that you enjoyed the guest services offered at out Hotel. We do look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, since Holiday Inn is not a brand I would normally select. In fact, with large rooms, good service and a nice variety of restaurants I would recommend this hotel as a good choice for a business trip to Kuwait. Two aspects were particularly noteworthy: The free wi-fi was excellent with good coverage and speed. Secondly breakfast was available for 5 hours, from 6-11am, making it both convenient and not too crowded, with a large choice of Western and Middle-Eastern dishes. This was a nice contrast to many hotels (including 5*), where breakfast can often be an over-crowded scrum. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Slitherin,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate that you enjoyed the guest services offered at out Hotel. We do look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kuwait

Address: Hamad Mubarek Street Bldg 140, Kuwait City 22003, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kuwait 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in fashionable Salmiya, this newly renovated hotel is perfectly placed for every visitor to Kuwait City. Holiday Inn Kuwait is just minutes away from the Arabian Gulf seafront, The Scientific Center, and the famous Salmiya Shopping Centers. The Holiday Inn Kuwait's 181 rooms and 8 suites (3 Executive Floors, 72 Executive rooms with Roof Top Executive Lounge) have all of our standard amenities, Free High Speed Internet access and magnificent sea views. Five impressive restaurants catering for every taste: Al Diwan All Day Dining Buffet Restaurant-international rich buffet. Rib Eye Steak House -The exclusive taste of your favorite Rib Eye steak. L Aroma Café International Lobby Lounge.Ayam Zaman - Lebanese Restaurant, serving authentic Lebanese Cuisine and Shisha on the Terrace Tang Chao - Chinese Restaurant and Terrace, serving specialties from Jiang Su, Sichuan and Canton. 24 Hour Room Service All public areas have FREE Wi-Fi internet access. Holiday Inn Kuwait provides a 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle.The hotel has 11 meetings rooms fully equipped with all the amenities for your business needs, as well as a fully serviced Business Centre. For those relaxing moments, there is the 24 Hour Health Club and Spa, with outdoor pools, gym, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam rooms and massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Holiday Inn Kuwait City
Kuwait City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kuwait Kuwait City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kuwait, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.