We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel not for business” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kuwait Continental Hotel

Kuwait Continental Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kuwait Continental Hotel to your Saves list
Kuwait Continental Hotel
PO Box 21047 | Safat, Kuwait City 13071, Kuwait   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Kuwait City
Odense, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hotel not for business”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel has dirty old rooms and the blankets were not clean either. The Internet did not work and the breakfast were nearly not existing.
They have made a too strong and positive advertising of this low-cost hotel.
I can not recommend this to business were you need the basics to be OK and at least the internet connection.

Room Tip: If you do not want much, then this hotel is maybe OK, but it does not even be a 3 star hotel. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
1
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Some of the rooms are corporate apartments. I was given a 3 bedroom with kitchen and washer and dryer. I loved the space, but some of the furniture needs to be replaced. They won't allow non-married people to share a room, even if it's a relative. I didn't know I had to travel with a book of my family tree. The location is close to the airport, but far from the shopping in Fahaheel and Kuwait City. It was cheaper to hire the car service for a few hours to run all of our errands.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Very dated, low quality furnishings, aged linens, and batteries taped into the tv remote. Lots of traffic noise (in Hawalli near 40 and Bin Khaldun st.), and confusing to get in and out of, several taxi drivers had never heard of it.

But clean and cheap.......

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

I had to stay in kuwait continental as It was booked by My Company. The services were poor. I complained about my room many times but the manager was not concerned at all. There was a consistent noise coming from top of the bathroom roof. It was irritating.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuwait Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuwait Continental Hotel

Address: PO Box 21047 | Safat, Kuwait City 13071, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kuwait Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuwait Continental Hotel Kuwait City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuwait Continental Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.