We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Being refurbished” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Kuwait

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Kuwait to your Saves list
Sheraton Kuwait
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fahd Al-Salem Street | P.O. Box: 5902 Safat, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Kuwait City
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Being refurbished”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Despite being refurbished it is still a pleasure to stay here, my favourite hotel in Kuwait. I particulaly recommend the Indian restaurant on 7th floor - very mouse friendly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
"Being refurbished"

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the encouraging comments on the hotel and its restaurants. The Management appreciates every guest’s feedback and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Sheraton Hotel Kuwait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    52
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
8
21
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I am an SPG Gold card holder and I have stayed in this Hotel a number of times, always in a Club room It is convenient and well placed for going to business meetings in Kuwait City.
However, the front of the Hotel is being renovated, Breakfast is served in the main restaurant, where the noise from the building works was very loud.
The Club Lounge was shut for re-decoration after my first night, (out of three nights), though refreshments were available elsewhere.
No where on my Booking did it warn me of the building works and closure of the Club Lounge, which I think is regrettable.
If I'd known of the works and Lounge Closure, I would probably have stayed elsewhere.

Room Tip: Upper floors less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us during your last trip to Kuwait. The Management was disturbed to read that not all hotel guests were made aware of ongoing renovation.

We apologize for the inconvenience and have informed concerned departments to take actions accordingly.

Thank you again and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Very helpful staff and rooms are very well maintained and comfortable food is tasty and near by old market

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Sheraton Kuwait during your last visit to Kuwait. We are pleased by your feedback on our rooms, hotel location and meals. Your views are encouraging and we look forward to welcome you again at the Sheraton Kuwait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Friendly hotel in a good location but showing its age slightly. This didn't bother me in the least as the building played a part in recent Kuwaiti events. Service and food were fine. The hotels own cabs are the ones to use - real characters, I've kept their card for next time. Usually the hotels cabs are a marked up con but not here.

Room Tip: Junior suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Charming old world Sheraton.

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us in March. Special thanks on your remark on our cab facilities and services. Good comments like yours are a pleasure to receive and build up our urge for perfection. We are truly privileged to have served you and looking forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Usually we stay next door at the four points Sheraton, which I find to be one of the bext business hotels around. As it was overbooked our whole group of around 15 people were kindly upgraded to the Sheraton next door. From the start we were shocked with the great service.
Arrival at airport - we were all given our room keys and luggage tags straight away so all we had to do was go straight to our room upon arrival. The day before in Oman it had taken the hotel there an hour to check us in so this was a welcome change!
Arrival at hotel - we were greeted with fresh juice. We were given our hotel and event information on the bus by a hotel representative. We were also given a list of all our groups room numbers so we could call each other easily.

When you have a schedule like ours where we arrive at a hotel and have a couple of hours before an event something like this makes all the difference.
The hotel has some great restaurants and facilities and I would recommend the Lebanese restaurant.

I would usually go next door but after this would be happy to stay at either!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Guest,


We were honored by your encouraging comment about our services and we glad you enjoyed experiencing the flavors of our restaurants. Sheraton Hotel Kuwait was truly privileged to have served you and looking forward to welcoming you again.


Thank you from the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

My fiance and I were traveling thru Kuwait and needed a place to stay until our flight the following day. The Sheraton was an excellent choice. We initially booked a standard room for $420 but upon arrival they were out of non-smoking rooms. Therefore they upgraded us to a junior suite at no extra charge. The room was lavishly furnished. The king bed was extremley comfortable. The bathroom was georgeous with granite/marble countertops and floors. The shower had room for 4 adults and the bathtub was large as well. They had a toilet and a bodea and plenty of counter space. We ordered room serivce. The food was very good. We had indian food, chicken wings, and spring rolls. I would probably recommend sticking to foods indigenous to the culture rather than opt for american or chinese. The service was very good, the staff extremely helpful. They have several restaurants in the hotel. They also provided a free priavte airport transfer. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Expensive yet Worth it

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers and we hope to see you again very soon during your next stay in Kuwait!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

It all starts with the complimentary airport pick up. Fantastic service, nice mercedes and off to the hotel. And it continues. The rooms are very large and well appointed for business users. PLENTY of room, fruit and water replenished each day and free in-room internet.

Breakfast is great and the gym facilities are excellent. I didn't use pool (too cold) but it looked nice. I also didn't eat in any of the restaurants but there's many options for those who don't want to head out. The staff are excellent and attentive.

I had my birthday here and after a knock on my door was surprised by staff with a birthday card, chocolate cake and a bottle of champagne (non-alcoholic). They even sand happy birthday; nice touch.

The hotel is well positioned in the CBD and the concierge are quick with advice/taxis. A few shops downstairs make this the ideal option for a short stay in Kuwait City. Great spot.

Room Tip: grab one with a bath...even though rooms are big and bathrooms huge..not all have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Great hotel and excellent service

Dear Guest,

It was definitely a great delight having you staying with us during your recent visit to Kuwait.
We appreciate your comments on our transportation services, attentive staff, breakfast, room facilities and amenities…

It will be our honor to greet you once again at the Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers.

Thank you from the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kuwait

Address: Fahd Al-Salem Street | P.O. Box: 5902 Safat, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kuwait has held court as Kuwait's most premier hotel, a landmark blending traditional and modern finishing in a elegant style offering 300 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features seven magnificent event spaces an inspiring outdoor pool and a well equipped health club. Guests can enjoy a broad range of dining choices that includes 5 restaurants namely Italian - Riccardo, Iranian - Shahrayar, Lebanese - Tarbouche, Indian - Bukhara, AlHambra International restaurant and the famous English Tea Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuwait Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Kuwait City Hotel
Kuwait City Sheraton
Sheraton Kuwait Kuwait City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Kuwait, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.