We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Kuwait City to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Kuwait City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. BOX 18544 | Airport Road 55, Kuwait City 81006, Kuwait   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Kuwait City
Iloilo City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Crown plaza always had a friendly staff.. The place is so outstanding . The service is so excellent. Love to stay here.When visitng kuwait, crown plaza is the best place to stay. If you need something there are alot of shops near the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    113
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
16
8
19
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed here when I was in Kuwait for work. Compared to the other places Ive stayed in Kuwait this place probably had the most friendliest staff. Great atmosphere the food was great. Overall this place is outstanding.

Only 15 mins from the Airport and good breakfast and room service.

Spend some time looking at the pictures of how badly it was damaged during the gulf war.

Room Tip: The club rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We I must say this visit was interesting, four countries five hotels. This was my first time ever in Kuwait and I was kooking forward to seeing this place. I selected the crown because there were no InterContinentals there yet. (NOT UNTIL 2016) the outside was having major construction that they did not advertise. The room was very nice and the young man that took care of my room did a great job. There about 7 different restaurants but if your day started before 6 you are going to be hungry. I love the fact that the gym is 24/7 and on the property. The only negative part was I was not given my embassy rate so I paid almost 700 USD more. But the fixed my rate only after I proved with a 45 min phone call that the government rate was requested. But the greaat thing is they fixed it. So now next week I am headed back there for about 8 days.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I had my first and only bad Crowne Plaza experience a some weeks ago in Dubai. I was surprised since I've always had good experiences staying with them.
However, Crowne Plaza Kuwait reestablished their reputation in my book. This hotel really show an honest intention to serve its clients. You can tell when there's a business card in the room saying;
You've got my number, Ramy Haykal General Manager.
The layout of the hotel offers some really nice hideout restaurants. I truly recommend the Lebanese restaurant on the second floor for Shisha and soccer on the big screens.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean and well taken care of. Staff is very polite, helpful, and friendly. Excellent wifi. Health club is large and open 24 hrs which is wonderful! I was greeted by name this morning when I went down to get my car. Pool is beautiful. Food is excellent. Will be looking forward to staying again on the next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

You feel bad after having spent 4 nights in this good hotel not to have enjoyed your stay really. While the hotel is not responsible for its noisy guests, the rooms are not sound proof enough and you feel that people are in your room! The many restaurants in its lobby makes it impossible to sleep before 12 especially when the music is playing. Otherwise, staff is great, nice pool, good for a business trip for its vicinity to the airport

Room Tip: Aim for rooms not facing lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is my 3rd Time in the Hotel, and although traveling on Business previously with colleges, I decided to take my wife with me this time knowing that she would be looked after during my absence in the day. As usual the hotel offered Luxury and a high quality of service. The room was spacious and of a very good and clean standard, after a day working the Jacuzzi was welcome relaxation. Breakfast catered for all nationalities with cooking station offering Eggs in every format, freshly squeezed fruit was also offered. The pool and poolside mostly used by my wife was clean and spacious, the poolside bar offered drinks and snacks.
Small minor distraction was on arrival from airport which was in the early hours (3am) the courtesy car from the hotel was not available, the Crown plaza stand in the airport was unmanned and we had to wait for service, which provided a normal taxi (however apologies were made and costs covered by the Hotel for the Taxi fare). Will return on my next visit to Kuwait.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Kuwait City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Address: P.O. BOX 18544 | Airport Road 55, Kuwait City 81006, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuwait City
#6 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kuwait City 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Kuwait is the authentic urban resort and business hotel in Kuwait. We are conveniently located within 20 minutes from the major government & corporate offices, and only 5 minutes to Avenues, 360 Shopping Mall and Golf Club. Kuwait International Airport is only a 5-minute drive away. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate the lush grounds and the prestigious High ways in which you will find many experiences to last a lifetime. Enjoy the largest free-form swimming pool. Crowne Plaza Kuwait offers 300 guestrooms with a variety of Pool view, suites and club floor rooms. Hotel is equipped to host business meetings & social gatherings with eighteen flexible function rooms, and three grand ballrooms that accommodates up to 500 guests. 24-hour business centre with high-speed Internet access and Free Wi-Fi in all the guest rooms and meeting rooms that make doing business a snap. We offer eight restaurants serving International cuisine, Italian, iranian, Japanese, Middle Eastern, Far Eastern, American and seafood specialties. The renowned Spa and health Club invites guests to a variety of marvelous experiences with outstanding recreational facilities including a 24-hour gym, tennis, squash, swimming pools and numerous massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kuwait City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait City
Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.