We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Kuwait City to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Kuwait City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. BOX 18544 | Airport Road 55, Kuwait City 81006, Kuwait   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Kuwait City
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, rooms are clean and tidy, bed is really comfortable. A great choice of Restaurants that offer a brilliant selection to meet all food tastes. The staff are really friendly and efficient. Very close to the airport and within easy reach of downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Stuart P,

Warm Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are so proud that you appreciated the services that we provided you with. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the food from our Room service.

Once again Stuart P, looking forward to welcoming you back again and your family at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait!

Respectfully yours,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    113
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
16
8
19
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

After being used to staying in a Premier inn for the last week or so, this was a total change! It was a very hot and humid night outside but the hotel was very well air conditioned and the rooms were lovely. The porters took care of all our luggage and for a tip of 1/2 KD (about a pound) the delivered them and dropped them off were we liked.
We'd travelled all day and ordered room service for me, my wife and 2 kids. Outstanding Spagbol thank god. Food really good portion size and hot. Drinks delivered as well, cheaper than the mini bar.
All the staff were very polite and liked to repeat everything back to you just to make sure they got it right. Most of the staff are from the Philippines and speak very good English.
Overall really good couple of days and at a good rate for Kuwait about 55KD (120 pounds ish)
I would definitely stay there again *****

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms, 1 for grown ups and one for kids. 16 & 9, they loved it with room service etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel is in a good location close to airport, this is the 1st time I have stayed there. the hotel and facilities are good. I took the club room upgrade and must say it was not worth it, having used this facility in other hotels both Crowne Plaza brand and other hotel groups, I have to say the food offering was the poorest. I will be stopping there again soon, but will not bother with the club room. As a platinum member I was upgrade to a suite, which was great, although facing into the atrium, meant no outside view or daylight. The room was very comfortable, nice spa bath.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

You can not surpass Kuwaiti hospitality, and this hotel is a great example. Impeccable Service with a smile, makes you feel right at home. Plenty of amenities, spotless, comfortable... and friendly! If only all hotels would be like this to a weary business traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Well kept and a very clean hotel. Numerous restaurants’ within the complex so little need to go else where to eat. The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable. The fitness facilities are top notch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Fred_hal,

Warm Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked our fitness facilities and you appreciated the service that you received from our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Respectfully yours,

Alberto Saadeh,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Crown Plaza was a great hotel with pool, gym and lots of restaurant choices. It was a little far from souks and tourist areas but very relaxing. The exercise bikes in the gym where very enjoyable with the programs to follow as you pedal and steer your way through a workout.
After a 12 course meal of indian food, I could barely move. All meals had very big portions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I always stay at the Crowne Plaza when I am in Kuwait. The reasons are many including location because I am in the country for work so it is easy from there, the proximity to the Airport, the overall appearance of the Hotel and rooms. I usually stay in a Club Room and the Club Lounge is the best I have seen around. The restaurants in the Hotel are great and not outrageous on prices.
All that being said I primarily stay there because of the people. The front desk and Guest Relations people are the best. They make you feel genuinely welcome. On this trip, from 23 June to 9 Aug 2013, 3 people stood out in particular they were, Hope, Marisol, and Hershe. These three made my stay great and I hope they are there if I return later this year.
The only reason I didn't rate the Hotel as outstanding is because during Ramadan the level of service in the Al Ahmade(sp) Restaurant for breakfast suffered. The crews were shifted to accommodate the later crowd after Iftar and the morning crew suffered. Other than that the stay was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside walls are best as the inside walls can be a bit noisy from the lobby. During R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Kuwait City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Address: P.O. BOX 18544 | Airport Road 55, Kuwait City 81006, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuwait City
#6 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kuwait City 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Kuwait is the authentic urban resort and business hotel in Kuwait. We are conveniently located within 20 minutes from the major government & corporate offices, and only 5 minutes to Avenues, 360 Shopping Mall and Golf Club. Kuwait International Airport is only a 5-minute drive away. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate the lush grounds and the prestigious High ways in which you will find many experiences to last a lifetime. Enjoy the largest free-form swimming pool. Crowne Plaza Kuwait offers 300 guestrooms with a variety of Pool view, suites and club floor rooms. Hotel is equipped to host business meetings & social gatherings with eighteen flexible function rooms, and three grand ballrooms that accommodates up to 500 guests. 24-hour business centre with high-speed Internet access and Free Wi-Fi in all the guest rooms and meeting rooms that make doing business a snap. We offer eight restaurants serving International cuisine, Italian, iranian, Japanese, Middle Eastern, Far Eastern, American and seafood specialties. The renowned Spa and health Club invites guests to a variety of marvelous experiences with outstanding recreational facilities including a 24-hour gym, tennis, squash, swimming pools and numerous massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kuwait City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait City
Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.