We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Helpful Staff.......!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Kuwait City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Kuwait City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. BOX 18544 | Airport Road 55, Kuwait City 81006, Kuwait   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 63 hotels in Kuwait City
Chennai
1 review
“Friendly & Helpful Staff.......!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

i had a very great experience during my recent stay at Crowne Plaza, kuwait, i felt very special just because of this guy in front office named Abin.....since i was not feeling well he arranged a car to take me to the pharmacy late night...i felt he was literally taking care of me during my stay....im so happy with the service which the staff treated me during my stay.

Room Tip: Crowne Plaza kuwait, is the best hotel to stay...i would recommend everyone to choose this hotel for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Siju J,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for spending time in providing us with a great feedback here on Tripadvisor. Rest assured your positive feedback towards Abin will be shared amongst the group to serve as an example to the entire team when it comes to taking care of our guests.

We are happy to be at your service and it’s our goal to ensure that you have a very comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Hotel Huwait.

Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    86
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
11
8
16
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Nice hotel and good selection of foods. Excellent service. Will come back again. I was upgraded and that was nice. Hotel lounge is also nice. Overall happy with the stay. Restaurants offer a wide variety. Did not try the spa but heard good things about it. Internet is also good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Khaled A,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel, our wide selection of food from our different restaurants, the internet and most especially the service you have received from us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait.

Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is one of my top favorites, and my #1 choice when visiting Kuwait. Location is perfect. Staff are amazing, specially "Jouda" on the check-in desk, who was very friendly and did a great job of explaining the stay details. Rooms & food are excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Mosaab R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor with regard to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait.

We are very glad to hear that we are one of your top favorites and number one choice when visiting Kuwait and that you liked our rooms and the food that we serve. Your great feedback with regard to Jouda’s service will be shared with the team especially to her.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Kuwait.

Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed in many 5-star Hotels in Kuwait but I really liked the sest-up and atmosphere of the Crown Plaza Hotel. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from (I think there were 6) and I really liked the Steak house restaurant known from the IHG Hotel chain.
I stayed on the executive floor in club room and I must say that the lounge representatives were very polite, smiling all the time and very helpful when asking questions. In particular thanks to Mirasol who was always very helpful with arranging transportation to Mina Abdulla Industrial area and airport. The room was spacious and included with all requirements what a busy HSE practitioner needs to have during his work in the early mornings. I have alreay booked this Hotel for my next trips to Kuwait which is basically once a month.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a KING size bed...and if possible you should select a club room. If you do so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear ad v,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor with regard to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait.

It gives us great pleasure to know that we have provided you with what you needed during your stay. Here at Crowne Plaza, one of our aims is to ensure we give all the support our guests' needs to succeed in their purpose of visit.

Also, your feedback with regard to Mirasol’s service will be shared to the team especially to her. Currently we have 9 restaurants to choose from and on your next visit, we would be more than happy to show you around at your other choices within the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait.
Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here on the 8th floor, in a club room. Some of the reviews I had read about it being an old hotel in need of renovation were found to be false, It is presently in a very good condition and offers all modern facilities. It has seven restaurants but I mostly visited the Espresso Cafe which is lovely ... rooms are excellent and very comfortable.

The Reception staff is well behaved and helpful at all times.Special thanks for Abdullah the Night in-charge who make my stay very comfortable from the check-in to the check-out.

Room Tip: Club Room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear david k,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your feedback with regard to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait.

We are happy to know that you liked the facilities we have to offer you as well as the variety of restaurants we have available for you.

Your positive feedback with regard to our colleague Abdullah will be shared to the team as well as to him. It was our pleasure to know that you had a very comfortable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Kuwait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

One of the finest hotels in Kuwait with facilities perfectly suited for both Business and Personal travelers. The Spa, multiple restaurants, location and above all the Staff are the positives.
I frequently visit Kuwait and choose Crown Plaza every-time because of all the above facts which makes it a Home Away Home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear RaveeKumar,

Thank you so much for your continuous loyalty to Crowne Plaza Hotel in Kuwait.

Our valued guest’s comfort is our top priority and making them feel at home is our goal. With your comments above, you have made us feel we are right on track!

We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit in Kuwait.

Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel for a business trip and I will be back for any other trip to Kuwait.
very nice reception staff (Jouda) when they keep smiling to people /
very good seafood restaurant and service quality

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Sahbi Z,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your feedback here in Tripadvisor.

We are always pleased to hear positive feedbacks about our colleagues and rest assured this will be shared with the team especially Jouda. We’re also glad to hear that you liked Al Nhoukaza restaurant which has a good variety of seafood dishes. You are most welcome to try other 8 more restaurants we have available at the hotel, whichever suits your taste.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Kuwait.

Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Kuwait City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait City
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Kuwait City
Address: P.O. BOX 18544 | Airport Road 55, Kuwait City 81006, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuwait City
#6 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kuwait City 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Kuwait is the authentic urban resort and business hotel in Kuwait. We are conveniently located within 20 minutes from the major government & corporate offices, and only 5 minutes to Avenues, 360 Shopping Mall and Golf Club. Kuwait International Airport is only a 5-minute drive away. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate the lush grounds and the prestigious High ways in which you will find many experiences to last a lifetime. Enjoy the largest free-form swimming pool. Crowne Plaza Kuwait offers 300 guestrooms with a variety of Pool view, suites and club floor rooms. Hotel is equipped to host business meetings & social gatherings with eighteen flexible function rooms, and three grand ballrooms that accommodates up to 500 guests. 24-hour business centre with high-speed Internet access and Free Wi-Fi in all the guest rooms and meeting rooms that make doing business a snap. We offer eight restaurants serving International cuisine, Italian, iranian, Japanese, Middle Eastern, Far Eastern, American and seafood specialties. The renowned Spa and health Club invites guests to a variety of marvelous experiences with outstanding recreational facilities including a 24-hour gym, tennis, squash, swimming pools and numerous massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kuwait City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.