We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Kuwait City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Kuwait City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. BOX 18544 | Airport Road 55, Kuwait City 81006, Kuwait   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #7 of 62 hotels in Kuwait City
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is a horseshoe shaped enclosure with an ornately designed foyer with rooms facing inside and outside. I stayed in one of the inside rooms that offered a balcony and being on the 6th floor I was offered a grand view of the foyer. All though my stay was short I’d recommend this to anyone. Mr Jouda and Ms Sunil were most helpful in making my stay even better.

Room Tip: The inside rooms could be a little noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear randy53_11,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback here in Tripadvisor. We are always pleased to receive such positive feedback for our collegaues and I can assure you that I will share your appreciation to Jouda and Sunil.

We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again!

Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    92
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
13
8
17
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel location is excellent if you are traveling on business with short time frame! Service is very good and staff are friendly
Construction is annoying while Gym is over crowded. The hotel is expensive compared to other 5 star hotel

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Tarazikhaled,

Thank you very much for your review with regard to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kuwait. It gives us great pleasure to hear that we have served you well.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that the ongoing construction has caused you. The gym being crowded sometimes may be inevitable due to the hotel’s high occupancy and increasing number of members from outside.

But still, we thank you for your continuous loyalty to the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Kuwait and we hope to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A very nice hotel, good location with great, friendly service. My only tip would be to ask for an outside room as the room I had faced into the hotel. The noise of breakfast set up and evening clear up can be heard as if in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear NEM03,

Thank you very much for your review with regard to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kuwait.

We truly appreciate it when our valued guest takes time to provide us a very honest feedback. We would like to apologize if the restaurant noise had caused you some inconvenience during your stay. This feedback will be shared to our F&B team for their awareness.

We look forward to having you back at Crowne Plaza Kuwait.

Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I very much enjoy my stay in that wonderful hotel because the service is always excellent and all staff members are highly professional and hospitable! My experience with Crowne is indeed amazing and for all these reasons I am most thankful and grateful to their great service all the time!

Room Tip: I highly recommend your stay in Crowne, try it you will never forget it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear R S,

It gives us great pleasure to read your feedback in tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kuwait.

Your appreciation to all the staff members will be shared to them and we thank you as a team for sparing your valuable time in sharing the excellent service you have received from us.

Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jahra
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Good hotel excellent service specially the reception team is excellent Hafeez khan and Abdullah and Abin are very helpful and always Welcome me with smiling face , the hotel is clean and sleep quality is excellent and I love this hotel
I have been stayed here more than 25 times, and this hotel never made me disappointed. This is my second home.

regards
Talal Alenezi

Room Tip: I like pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Talal A,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback here in Tripadvisor. It gives us great pleasure to receive such positive feedback for our colleagues and that you treat Crowne Plaza Kuwait as your second home. Rest assured that your appreciation will be shared with Mr. Hafeez, Abdullah and Abin.

Thank you for your continuous loyalty to Crowne Plaza Kuwait.

Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here for 10 days on business, giving a series of presentations which required a fair bit of organisation. The hotel staff worked very hard (and cheerfully) to ensure everything was set up each day for the constantly varying numbers of attendees, and made sure projectors and sound system worked in the various venues.

As a place to stay, it was fine too - and again the staff were good at sorting out problems (eg changing my room as the original was v noisy due to ongoing building work).

I especially appreciated the way all the staff - cashiers, concierge, whoever - were willing to help resolve issues outside their direct remit, calling up the relevant colleagues etc. Their focus seemed to be on helping the customer (amazing, huh ?).

Fast internet, good TV with zillions of stations, Bose radio/alarms, excellent fixtures, fresh fruit and Kuwait Times paper every morning and fantastic choice of restaurants. All round, hard to fault for a biz trip. Might be less good for a social visit, as the location isn't very attractive (though convenient for the airport).

Only minor gripes: cheap and unreliable pens in rooms; carpet not thoroughly cleaned in room; lack of coffee/water facilities in business centre.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from noise of building work currently ongoing next door. You may not get a nice vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Gerbilator,

Thank you very much for your review with regard to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Kuwait.

We truly appreciate it when our valued guest takes time to provide us a very honest feedback. We are also pleased to hear from you the positive feedbacks you have given with regard to the service you have received from the staff all throughout your stay.

Your comments had been forwarded to the concerned departments to be taken into consideration (pen in the room, water/coffee facility in business center) and the other to be rectified (carpet).

Thank you once again and we hope to have you once again here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Kuwait!

Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed in Crown Plaza, Kuwait for 1 week and had terrible experience there. There is absolutely no value for money on any aspects. The entire hotel smells and there is heavy smoking everywhere. No staff were courteous or even showed semblance of professionalism. As this is the first trip to Kuwait, I don't know whether such hospitality level are common in other hotels there. The waiters / hostess block our entrannce in the restaurants to demanding to know room numbers even before we enter the restaurant for break-fast. Seldom waiters attend to the table even though there are plenty trying to act as if they are busy. They gym stinked and all the equipments there were old. Also too much outside crowd from outside making the gym look like sweat shop and hardly one gets to feel star hotel experience there. Guests need to bring towels from their room and the one which they hide in the security is not only big enough to be beach towel, but should be old at least by 10 years. May be CP cannot afford to replace towels. The rooms are small and crampy. I will strongly discourage my colleagues and friends to stay there. Total waste of money.

Room Tip: Stay away. Total waste of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Traveller1,

Thank you very much for your recent review regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait.

We truly appreciate it when our valued guest takes time to provide us with honest feedback about our services.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused while visiting one of our restaurants. We always appreciate the candid feedback we received and welcome opportunity to improve.

Your comments have already been forwarded to concerned departments immediately in order to rectify the points that you have decribed and I can assure you that our colleagues in other Departments share as well the same vision of providing the best guest experience possible.

Once again, we do apologize if we have failed you on this occassion and thank you very much for taking the time to share your views.

We appreciate your business and truly want to make your experience as pleasant as possible and we hope that you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Hotel for your future travel needs in Kuwait.

Best Regards,


Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Kuwait City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Address: P.O. BOX 18544 | Airport Road 55, Kuwait City 81006, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuwait City
#5 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kuwait City 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Kuwait is the authentic urban resort and business hotel in Kuwait. We are conveniently located within 20 minutes from the major government & corporate offices, and only 5 minutes to Avenues, 360 Shopping Mall and Golf Club. Kuwait International Airport is only a 5-minute drive away. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate the lush grounds and the prestigious High ways in which you will find many experiences to last a lifetime. Enjoy the largest free-form swimming pool. Crowne Plaza Kuwait offers 300 guestrooms with a variety of Pool view, suites and club floor rooms. Hotel is equipped to host business meetings & social gatherings with eighteen flexible function rooms, and three grand ballrooms that accommodates up to 500 guests. 24-hour business centre with high-speed Internet access and Free Wi-Fi in all the guest rooms and meeting rooms that make doing business a snap. We offer eight restaurants serving International cuisine, Italian, iranian, Japanese, Middle Eastern, Far Eastern, American and seafood specialties. The renowned Spa and health Club invites guests to a variety of marvelous experiences with outstanding recreational facilities including a 24-hour gym, tennis, squash, swimming pools and numerous massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kuwait City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait City
Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Kuwait City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.