We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best seafood anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fish Market

Fish Market
Arabian Gulf Street, Kuwait City, Kuwait
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 337 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The best seafood anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was delighted to have a chance to eat at The Fish Market again. My first visit in May was exceptional, and the second time was equally good. The shrimp are great grilled or Tempura style, the crab in a mushroom cream sauce, the crab soup and the whole fish were all outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arab Times - Kuwait
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“One of the best seafood restaurant in Kuwait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice my Parents were down in Kuwait, though of taking them here. The choice of seafood and various preparation will make you come back again to this restaurant. We ordered grilled prawns, squids, Hamour (Grouper) in Malaysian style. Preparation was very nice

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great seafood, the Kuwaiti traditional way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The best place for Kuwaiti traditional seafood dishes, a little bit overpriced, yet the price of fish in Kuwait is on the rise.
I would recommend their (Murabyan) which is a prawn and rice dish and the zubaidy fish or other grilled fish like subaiti. Nagroor and even the smaller fish is delicious called mayd

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fantastic quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

A late lunch due to a hectic schedule, we ended up opting for the seafood restaurant in this complex of three different restaurants (others are Italian and Japanese)

Shared starters of crab cakes, calimari and prawns went down with ease. Main course consisted of grilled gigantic tiger prawns and grilled fish accompanied by steamed rice and mixed vegetables in oyster sauce, all cooked to perfection.

Good attention from the staff and the manager Eddie was very attentive to our table.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Amazing fresh, local seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This small restaurant delivers big flavor. The prawns are huge and were delicious grilled and Tempura style. The crab was prepared in a mushroom cream sauce. A large local fish was served with a Cumin sauce and it was all fantastic. The arugula salad was fresh and very tasty with a light olive oil vinegaret. The next time I'm in Kuwait I will definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Market also viewed

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.