We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Ta'awun Street | Messilah, Kuwait City, Kuwait   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BUSINESS FIRST PACKAGE
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Kuwait City
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1st class hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was our first trip to Kuwait and to the Jumeirah hotel, the room was fab, the food was first class, and the staff are wonderful. The spa treatments we had were fantastic. The pepper steak Resturant was great, the best steak we have had in a hotel or Resturant for a long time.
The gym was very good all thee equipment was 1st class. The swimming pools are wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkGriffiths, General Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful comment about Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa and for recommending us on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn you have enjoyed the hotel facilities including our incredible Spa treatments. Thank you for acknowledgment of the dining quality in Pepper restaurant and the recreational facilities, as well as high level of customer service provided by our incredible colleagues.

I have shared your comments with all our staff members and they are equally happy that you had a brilliant holiday with us and looking forward welcoming you back at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa.

Yours Sincerely
Mark Griffiths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    22
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
13
4
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

An admirable 5 star hotel with high level on providing unparalleled luxury and opulence. This hotel is considered the newest at Kuwait city, which is inherited with so many old hotels. The hotel location is excellent and very close to a main ring road that easily connects you to other major shopping/tourist locations inside the Kuwait city. The hotel is right on the front of the beach, and the good thing it has its own private beach, although it is bit a small area. The executive lounge operating hours is very limited, where it closes at 10:30 PM. This is very disappointed and I felt that my money was wasted to pay extra charges for reserving club level room. Also, the food selection in the executive lounge is very limited. Overall, the level of this lounge is giving the wrong message about Jumeirah luxury services. The hotel doses not offered free utilization of the steam/ Jacozi rooms; this is odd and diminish the hotel big name reputation.

Room Tip: Excutive club rooms are very larg
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkGriffiths, General Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We were certainly pleased to read that, for the most part, your recent stay at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa was a pleasant one.

Thank you for your feedback about the executive lounge. Our Executive Lounge is presented as a comfortable business space, exclusively reserved for executive room guests with complimentary snacks offered throughout the day, to ensure that the guest has no need to visit restaurant during his business meetings or working time. We offer a wide buffet selection at our Garden Café restaurant and various other dining options across the hotel.

With regards to our Spa facilities and experience, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced. As part of our Spa Journey entry charges, in addition to the steam, sauna and hydropool facilities available at most hotels, we also offer unique experiences such as a Himalayan Salt room, color therapy room and snow room at no extra cost. However, we do appreciate your concern and are currently considering changes in the access procedure for our in house guests.

Again thank you very much for your valuable comments. I hope that the other aspects of our service enabled you to have a pleasant and relaxing stay. We would welcome the pleasure of serving you again to restore your confidence in our service.

Yours Sincerely
Mark Griffiths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Really feel good and excellent service provided by hotel. The view of the hotel was really not so good. Only few room are sea view. Housekeeping team are great. Making animal towel folding we're great.. We feel WOW, when we enter our room elephant was standing on my bed and I feel he is welcoming me. It's really different experience we had in this hotel. Breakfast was really nice.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkGriffiths, General Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa on Tripadvisor. We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the memorable guest experience that is – “The Stay Different” Promise.
All our teams are committed to ensuring that the guests are well taken care of and enjoy themselves during their stay. We are glad that you were delighted by our services and the unique animal towel folds.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa and offering you our hospitality.
Yours sincerely
Mark Griffiths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carencro, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We travel to Kuwait twice a year for 10 days to visit my husband's family. We usually stay at Movenpick, but decided to try Jumeirah. We are a party of 7, and and initially stayed on the 1st floor in one of the deluxe rooms. This room was great for the most part, however, the corner wall entering the master bedroom already has structural damage, and the walls were discolored and dirty in some areas. We did not have much of a view, so we requested an upgrade. This was on the 3rd floor, room 3209. We were extremely pleased with this room, as the rooms are large and spacious and extremely comfortable. Cleaning staff did an excellent job, and valet and general wait staff were extremely polite and attentive to our needs. There are many restaurants in this hotel to choose from and they have an excellent buffet. The outside area has many cafe's, and the pool and kid water park area is very clean and well maintained. As you walk onto the beach area, everything is well manicured and the view are spectacular. This is my new hotel of choice going forward for each visit we take.

Room Tip: I would not recommend the 1st floor, as the hotel staff have private offices here, the side we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkGriffiths, General Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent comments regarding your recent stay with our hotel. I was very pleased to read that your recent stay at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel was a comfortable one. I have shared your comments regarding attentiveness of the staff with the entire team. My team works really hard at delivering the high level of guest service that Jumeirah is renowned for, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful.
I have spoken to the concerned team regarding the challenge you faced and they are working on rectifying the issue so as to not inconvenience any guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa the next time that you are visiting family in Kuwait. We have just recently opened an Italian restaurant Olio at the beach area with beautiful sea views and we believe you will enjoy it within your coming visit.
Once again thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to post them on Trip Advisor. They really mean a lot and we hope to meet your expectations every time you stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Mark Griffiths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room rate was very expensive maybe because of EID Season. There are so many security staffs everywhere and every time you are stopped by them to be questioned about your room number before entering and exiting the hotel, using elevator, visiting the pool, while walking in the corridors, the thing which makes it really annoying and feel no privacy. It makes you feel that you are a violator but not a valuable hotel guest. Security is always good and a must but it should be performed correctly and professionally.
Waiters in the lobby are confused and don't know the procedures of taking order and charging it to the room. My wife was asked to pay only in cash while she had gathering with some of her visitors and the waiter refused to charge the bill to the room claiming it was not allowed but only by cash !!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkGriffiths, General Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We value all our guests and were distressed to learn that your stay with Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa made you feel anything less than valuable. Please let me assure you, that is not case and we look forward to welcoming all our guests.
We would like to extend our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered with our security service. We are concerned that our high standards in this area were not reflected during your stay. Our intentions are to maintain a secure environment for all our guests whilst ensuring a comfortable stay.
We are concerned about the confusion you encountered while being billed in Lobby Lounge and we are actively looking into the case to resolve it. Your comments have been forwarded to the respective management teams so that the standard of their service can be raised. Thank you so much for letting us know and bringing it to our notice.
It is certainly not the intention of Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel to inconvenience its guests, and we hope you will accept our apologies. I believe, we will have another opportunity to welcome you to Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and let you feel the hospitality Jumeirah is renowned for.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Griffiths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is only three months old. Great friendly helpful staff. Rooms very good quality. Pools etc fantastic. 7 different restaurants (highly recommend Peppers). Great kids club to free parents up from the children. Short distance to central Kuwait by taxi (roughly 5 Kuwait Dinar). In short, when in Kuwait stay here!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkGriffiths, General Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for beautiful comment about Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa and sharing this on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to hear you were delighted with the hotel facilities, the amazing kids club and our ambient restaurants. Thank you very much for recommending our restaurant Pepper.

I have shared your comment with the entire team and we all at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely
Mark Griffiths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I spent a week there. The hotel is always busy, crowded, noisy and no place to relax. Even on the beach, gulfies are all over the place sneaking around and you get no privacy. Although they have a pool for children, security cannot do anything about having them in the adults pool. Women swim in the pool wearing their full clothes, which I don't quite understand. Always loud and always hosting weddings or meetings or some kind of a ceremony. The valley parking takes forever to get my car that I have to call 15 min before going out of my room to get the car ready, which never happens so again I have to wait. Children are left unattended so they run in the corridors and make noise, with no comments from the management. The breakfast buffet is very nice but there aren't always tables available, so it is useless. The room was good (5108) but the service was as good. It takes forever to get the food to the room. The staff made me feel like I'm talking Greek. They don't understand my requests if it's about adding or removing something from the meal. I need to call to clean the room. They don't follow up on the room service. A fight occurred there because some guys flirted with a girl and her BF saw them. Some crap! The management was very passive about it, trying not to blame any body although it was obvious who were the intruders and how to deal with them. Never firm. It was the worst stay. Disgusting.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkGriffiths, General Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments posted on the Tripadvisor. We are sorry we did not have the opportunity to discuss these during your stay.

Our Business Excellence Manager already tried to contact you, and you may find a message from Michael.nilsen@jumeirah.com in your mailbox. Kindly please advise us, what is the most convenient way to contact you and discuss the details of your stay. Having more information is important for us and we believe we can restore your confidence in Jumeirah within your next visit.

Once again thank you very much for taking your time to post the comments on Tripadvisor. We look forward welcoming you back in Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa.

Yours Sincerely
Mark Griffiths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Ta'awun Street | Messilah, Kuwait City, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa Kuwait/Kuwait City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.