We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Steak Heaven"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Abu Halifa Sea Road, Kuwait City, Kuwait
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 263 restaurants in Kuwait City
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
“"Steak Heaven"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The best steaks in town. I love going to Ruby Tuesday. am always treated like a king. Great classic American atmosphere, outstanding professional yet friendly service. The price is competitive and acceptable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    4
    16
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Classic example of a good restaurant gone bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

When Ruby Tuesdays just opened they were among the best outlets to eat at, as the years went by the quantity and quality got worse. We visited the Shaab branch ...Their steaks have gone dry , portions of the appetisers have gotten smaller while there has been an increase in price. Service is terrible as well , we ordered for our drinks which came after we finished with our appetisers.
Used to frequent Ruby's in the past ...but will not go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Moneys worth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Starters are very filling. Steaks are nice and juicy. Nice Setting but they could have used some sharper cutlery. Staff is polite and ever eager to help. Watch the sea as you eat your meals leisurely.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I will come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Dine in Ruby tuesday sharq near to Kuwait towers
It was a great time that i spent it in sharq branch i love the rips sooooooo much
it was so delicious which is leading me to come back for sure
The stuff was so friendly and helpful as well ,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burgers were Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Dined at Ruby Tuesday Sharq branch after coming to know about the Burger promotion, surprised that the price of the burger meals was affordable, the garden bar was fresh and tasty with flavors, multiple choices in dressings. service was good, sure to come back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.