We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese foo, a tad pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Changs

P.F. Changs
The Avenues, Kuwait City, Kuwait
+965 22581980
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 300 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Chinese foo, a tad pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Really good food, we have just moved after living in china for 2 years and this is as good as some of the better places we ate in in china. Thumbs up, big time

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    65
    24
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This restaurant is good. Order anything and you will not be disappointed. Prices are high but servings are filling. The ambience in corniche club is better than avenues mall.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best Chinese/American Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

PF changs tops the list with its food quality, variety and taste, in addition to its excellent service and ambiance.

I totally recommend the Crab Wantons, Dynamite Shrimps and Chicken lettuce wrap as appetizers....sooooo yummi

Basically all main dishes taste great and the portions are generous.

The service is always perfect and the waiters are very welcoming and prompt. They always smile.

This place is totally recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food... But expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Food is good. Espacially if you like Japanese food. This restaurant offers a Japanese menue but in american style. I recommend to be visited at least once, since it is expensive.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

i love chinese food , and at this big restaurant they knew how to prepare proper chinese food for good reasonable value of money .
we spent good time with family and i intend to go there again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Changs also viewed

 
Salmiyah, Kuwait City
 

Been to P.F. Changs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Changs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.