We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food, not the ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B+F Open Flame Kitchen

B+F Open Flame Kitchen
360 Mall | Al-Zahraa, Kuwait City, Kuwait
+965 25309990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 263 restaurants in Kuwait City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Love the food, not the ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stopped getting the appetizersat Open Flame Kitchen because the burgers outweigh them! The burgers are excellent. I love the Swanky Burger but I wish there was some flexibility with the orders (they'll remove items from your burger, but they won't subsitute).
I had two terrible encounters with the staff on the same day - and I had guests visiting the country that weekend. It was embarrassing but I let it go so my guests could enjoy dinner. I didn't go back and complain, although I probably should have. It seems like the staff change a lot - I don't know if that's a good or bad sign. The music can be very loud and the place is quite dark at night - both kind of annoy me. But the burgers keep me coming back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    27
    15
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great variety in the menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

They have a new menu with so many delicious selections. try the fish tacos its just beyond amazing. nice steaks too.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Again another nice experience at this restaurant.
Was a tad disappointed that there were several things unavailable. Which was funny to hear the server say that this was due to It being the weekend.
Steaks were very good.
At times the music was a little loud not nice when your trying to chat.
Can't wait to go back cause its very good.I know most French people won't be happy but potato gratin with fresh green chili is a winner

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and yummy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I love the decoration and design of this restaurant. The music is nice and the atmosphere is very cosy with the dim lights.
The menu is rich and various...they have amazing sliders and appetizers although really heavy for digestion.
The service is continously maintaining a good position...The waiters are always friendly and provide a quick and correct service whether for a huge group or a table of 2.
The only disadvantage is that we always have to wait about 30-45 minutes to be seated but it is worth the wait.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The atmosphere is young and hip! Sometimes loud. Its different for a change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I love their Manhattan burger + pizza! One of my favorite dishes there. There are also a lot of yummy appetizers! The waiting time to get a table is ridiculous sometimes, but worth the wait if you have an open time schedule

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B+F Open Flame Kitchen also viewed

 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to B+F Open Flame Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B+F Open Flame Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.