We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best malls in Kuwait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Avenues

The Avenues
Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan Rd | Al Rai Area, Kuwait City, Kuwait
+965 2259 777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 40 things to do in Kuwait City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the largest shopping and leisure destinations in Kuwait
Doha
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the best malls in Kuwait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Last visit: Year 2010

It's far from where I stayed when I was in Kuwait but it's our favorite mall and the best in Kuwait in my pov.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    69
    15
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great indoor day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Avenues is the largest shopping mall in kuwait with everything from high street shops to high end brands to house furniture and even supermarkets, it's a great place to spend the day indoors the weather is too hot outside,kids can enjoy the game and entertainment centers as we'll as the ovine theaters.
My favorite was the section with the old Kuwait souq a must visit.avoid going during weekends or holidays it's too crowded

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An international Level Shopping Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A must visit for all the people in Kuwait. An awesome shopping experience. They have shops for all the major brands, all the major products. Cartier, Prada, Victoria Secret, Gucci, Debenhams etc etc.. They also have an great line of restaurants and fast food outlets, right from TGIF, Ruby Tuesday to Asian to the local Arabic Cusines.

The Grand Avenue Section reminds me of the Paris Street - City of lights..

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
292 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
“best shopping mall in kuwait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Avenues Mall is the largest shopping mall in Kuwait. the location very good in Al Rai close to Kuwait City.The mall is located in the AlRai Industrial Area extending from Fifth Ring Road from the south and Al Ghazali Highway from the east.
It's huge mall , great for walking, for good for shopping & many good restaurant luxury & fast food .also there are cinema in the mall.
This mall one of the famous sightseeing in Kuwait. In my opinion it Kuwaiti dream became true. This mall have different area 1st Avenue, 2nd Avenue, Grand Avenue & prestige..
The parking very big, smart technology, colored ,numbered & free.

i am glad because me Engineer( Taher Albaghli ) & my friend Engineer Fahad Alghashem
Working in this project we were working parking planning.

this mall always busy , this mall for all ages in spite of you walk & shopping relax .

i like visit this mall two times per month.

It is thing you must see in kuwait

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Visit to the Avenues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When they expanded the Avenues Mall they did a really wonderful job. The newer Grand Avenues portion reminds me of the indoor streets with shops and restaurants in the New York New York in Vegas. It's really pretty at night. All your favorite stores and restaurants are there!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Avenues also viewed

Kuwait City, Kuwait
 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to The Avenues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Avenues, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.