We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must.. it's a Monument !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuwait Towers

Kuwait Towers
Arabian Gulf Avenue | Sharq District, Kuwait City, Kuwait
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Attractions in Kuwait City
Type: Architectural Buildings, Landmarks
Attraction details
kuwait city
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must.. it's a Monument !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Even if you dont want to eat or drink, you gotta pay it a visit its a place that holds lots of history. in addition that all Kuwait is viewable from up there.
the prices arent over rated, although the buffet my look good but it doesnt taste the as good as the looks

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    119
    92
    23
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“iconic images at tip of city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is really the symbol of Kuwait city and you have to get your photo taken here, along the sea coast. Those towers glisten with azure and purple glass -- the more you look, the more you see.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“yea nice to see but it is not all that”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

i liked how it is decorated but i found it a bit boring and overrated. but i guess in a boring city and a boring country, not much to do anyway.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kuwait Towers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Currently closed for renovations till next year suggest you call information our tourist directory to get date when it will re-open.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Modern design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Sums up the modern styling in Kuwait. Very cool how it revolves, although the glass could do with a clean! There are a few photos on the walls of the destruction caused by "the invaders" a few years back which caught my attention...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuwait Towers also viewed

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Kuwait Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuwait Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.