We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait to your Saves list
Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Aqeela Beach Fintas | Coastal Road 209, Kuwait City 51008, Kuwait   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed at Safir hotel from October 17th till 19th. I have only good things to say about the hotel.
Close to highway 30, easy access from airport, and away from the city hustle and bustle. Rooms are huge and clean. The view to the sea was also good.They have a huge breakfast spread as well.

I have to mention the kindness of the hotel staff and especially the fornt office, to find me rooms after I missed my flight due to rains. They were symphathetic and put me back in the same room I was in previously, in spite of the busy season.

Without their help, I would have been stranded on the road. Thank you. When I am back in Kuwait, I will stay at the Safir.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safir Hotel R, General Manager at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback relevant to your recent stay in our hotel. We always aim to provide our guests with a wonderful Safir Fintas experience and we are delighted to know that we have provided you with one. Thank you very much for your appreciation of our rooms and our well trained associates. Rest assured you will always have a place to stay at Safir Fintas and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kuwait.

Kind regards,

Saif Eddin Mohammad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    16
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
4
2
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Safir Hotel and Residences are situated in an attractive location overlooking the Aqeela Beach on the Kuwait coast. This modern, well-appointed hotel is a relaxing place to stay, whether you are on business or simply want to spend a lazy weekend away from the traffic and bustle of Kuwait City.

I stayed for two weeks in one of the hotel's apartments while doing business in Kuwait on behalf of my company in the UK. Spotlessly clean and well-equipped, the apartment consists of a bedroom, living area with comfortable sofa and armchair, TV with numerous international and local channels, luxury bathroom, and even a kitchen area with microwave as well as tea- and coffee-making facilities.

A wide range of international buffet meals is available at the hotel's Flavours restaurant, and there is an in-house Al-Roshinah restaurant that serves local Kuwaiti dishes in a sumptuous setting. For all-day snacks there is the Chit-Chat cafe.

A particularly attractive feature of this hotel for me is the complimentary access to its heated open-air rooftop swimming pool and fitness centre.

But what makes this hotel really distinctive are the extra little touches: the daily paper delivered to your room, the welcoming fruit bowl, but above all, the friendliness and courtesy of each member of staff, without exception.

As I said to Saif, the General Manager, on the day of my departure, "Nothing is too much trouble for your staff. They're a fantastic team!"

For me it was home from home. And, inchallah, I shall be back again soon.

David Wilson, Partners in Training Ltd York UK

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safir Hotel R, General Manager at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing such wonderful feedback describing your recent experience at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait. We greatly appreciate your detailed description and glowing commendations on our services and facilities, so much more your appreciation for our hardworking associates. Rest assured your message will be shared to our exceptional team. Feedback like yours are a great incentive and inspiration for our associates.

We will certainly look forward to your next visit to Kuwait for an opportunity to welcome and accommodate you once again to our hotel

Kind regards,

Saif Eddin Mohammed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Another great two week stay earlier this month. My sixth stay in the past year. This hotel has a great location, excellent accommodation great food and a really relaxing atmosphere. The staff throughout the hotel are all really friendly and helpful and always make me feel welcome. This is my preferred hotel in Kuwait and I am looking forward to my next stay in November.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safir Hotel R, General Manager at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing with us your wonderful experience following your recent stay at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait.

To provide a great stay experience for our valued guests is our top priority and I am delighted to know that we have provided you with one. Thank you for appreciating our food and the effort of our hard working associates.

Rest assured we will always be consistent in providing you with the best accommodation and services that you have come to enjoy here at Safir Fintas.

We will be more than happy to see you again and to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Kuwait.

Reagrds,

Saif Mohammed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wishaw
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

stayed here for 12 days due to work commitments in oil& gas industry,hotel caters for Kuwait personnel & Western workers,great food,top level pool has great views of the beach & the bay, nice air con gym & jaccuzi,friendly staff.beach could have done with getting cleaned more often, as tide bring in the garbage,could not coplain, also TV channels al;jazeer so football,sport 24/7,ideal for the hot nights to stay in with the air con.

Room Tip: top level sea facing rooms the best for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safir Hotel R, General Manager at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
It gives me great pleasure to read your remarkable feedback describing your recent experience at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait. Likewise I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging our rooftop swimming pool and gym as well as the exceptional service of our team of dedicated associates. Rest assured additional efforts will be done to ensure the cleanliness of our beach area. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Kuwait.

Kind regards,

Saif Eddin Mohammed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

ANOTHER GREAT STAY at this beautiful hotel My family & I came back to stay again. We were pleasantly surprised to have nice rooms .The rooms were immaculate, the food were a perfect treat in the morning and as ALL the...

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safir Hotel R, General Manager at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are pleased to receive your valuable comments from your recent stay at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait. Our only aim is to provide the best quality of service to our guests and I am delighted to learn that you have been impressed by the quality of our room and enjoyed your breakfast experience during your stay. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience and I do hope you will give us again the opportunity to welcome you back to Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait.
Kind Regards,
Saif Eddin K. Mohammed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I cannot comment on the accommodation here as my experience at The Safir has been food and event orientated.
The Chit Chat Cafe was probably one of our favourite eateries in my seven years in Kuwait. The Royal wedding of William and Kate we dropped in for lunch and asked if the television could be put on to the channel. Calls to maintenance showed them bending over backwards to accommodate us and we then spent a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon eating lunch and watching the wedding joined periodically by the hotel staff too. One waitress Melinda always welcomed us and delivered our drinks before even being asked. Always smiling and courteous cannot fault the staff.
I have organised three corporate events with the hotel and been delighted with the results. Fabulous food and use of ballrooms made for fabulous leaving, Christmas and end of year celebrations at a very reasonable price per head.

Room Tip: Quiet location out of hustle and bustle of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safir Hotel R, General Manager at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your remarkable feedback following your recent (experience) at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait. Your satisfaction is our top most priority. I am delighted to read your positive comments about our facilities as well as on the level of hospitality provided by our team. Thank you for commending Chit Chat Café and one of our hardworking associate. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared to the rest of the team in order to motivate them to consistently provide an excellent service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait.
Kind Regards,
Saif Eddin K. Mohammed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Courteous and professional staff. Not a good location; far from anything. No nearby restaurants within walking distance. Hotel breakfast buffet is typical arabic breakfast with eggs to order and pastries for the western traveller. Nice tent cabanas next to the beach in the back for smoking shisha, cigars or just plain tea... beach is not for walking. Pass on the hotel cafe and restaurant... better options in town. Try the Safir Marina Hotel near Crescent Mall...that is a better location in terms of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait

Address: Al Aqeela Beach Fintas | Coastal Road 209, Kuwait City 51008, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#11 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait - Fintas is a five star luxury business and leisure hotel located on the sandy shores of the magical Arabian Gulf and set near the heart of Kuwait's Oil and Gas district. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from Kuwait International Airport and 4 minutes away from The Gate Shopping mall. A perfect haven for business and leisure travelers, the hotel offers hotel rooms, suites and fully furnished studios, luxurious furnished apartments with kitchenette for short and extended stay. All units have an expansive interiors, spacious and functional work areas, comfortable beddings, in room safe and free high speed internet access. The well-designed Executive Rooms and Suites feature luxurious amenities and offer access to the Executive Lounge. Leisure and Recreation facilities include beach access and a rooftop temperature controlled swimming pool with a stunning view of the Arabian Gulf and a fully equipped, state of the art gym facilities. The hotel also offers a varied selection of dining experience with its five restaurants and a 24-hour room service. Ensuring successful business meetings and events, the hotel offers five fully equipped meetings rooms, ballrooms and an expansive open area by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait Kuwait City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.