We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corniche Hotel

Corniche Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corniche Hotel to your Saves list
Corniche Hotel
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Salmiya Arabian Gulf Road | Safat, Kuwait City 13092, Kuwait   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Kuwait City B&B and Inns
UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed at Corniche 7 times in past 3 years. This year I hurt my ankle. The receptionist, Suzan, noticed I was in pain so sat me down and applied an ice compress then bandaged the offending limb. I limped to my room and an hour later the Manager came up with a bowl of fruit and some anti-inflamatory gel he had been out to buy. Massaged my ankle and bound it up again. Next morning they phoned to see how I was and asked did they want to go to hospital. By this time, due to their ministrations, I was feeling much better. They refused payment for this service. Normally when writing a review it is to complain but I can only sing the praises of this hotel who go far beyond what you would expect/

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is 4stars but it is cozy with good services and nice location on gulf road street in front of the marina shopping center . Nice staff too, they upgrade us to room in the10th floor with lovely view of the marina , it is of modern furnitures , good house keeping..... Finally it is cost-effective good value of money.....

Room Tip: Higher floor with view of the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I chaperoned my daughter and 5 friends on an overnight at the Corniche. We were looking forward to the steam room and the pool--especially the pool, which is located on the rooftop and looks magnificent. We had a suite with 2 bedrooms, and the room, up high, was really lovely with an amazing view. A basket of fruit greeted us. We spent much of our time at Marina Mall--a short walk across 2 parking lots. Upon returning, we tried the pool. However, the pool was freezing and we couldn't get in it at all. They unlocked the steam room for us. It looked musty, moldy, and dirty. However, we decided to try it for fun. Nothing worked. The employees were quick to come and try to get it working, but it was clear no one had run it for some time, and they shrugged off the fact that it wasn't working. SO, the girls returned to the room and made the bathroom into a steam room! The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was served on the top floor--I enjoyed a great view with my cup of coffee and newspaper! And, although this is a small hotel with no onsite restaurant, they cater in a very substantial Arabic/Continental breakfast. We were all very satisfied. I took off two stars for the lack of amenities...and lack of concern in regards to that. However, otherwise, it was a comfortable and clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher is better. Better view, and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

The main problem is the appalling road noise from the busiest road in Kuwait where the locals drive around at immense speeds at 2am. Nothing the hotel can do about that. The curtains are wafer-thin, though, which given the light is infuriating. The combination means that I could not sleep. The menu is basic to say the least. The suites are huge, two bedrooms, so if you are a deaf insomniac taking a family on a tight budget, this is the place for you. It's a long way from the city, too, If you want to stay in Salmiya, pay extra and stay at the excellent Holiday Inn, frustratingly just round the corner

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corniche Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel

Address: Salmiya Arabian Gulf Road | Safat, Kuwait City 13092, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corniche Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic view of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Corniche Suites Hotel offers rooms with free internet access and satellite TV. Facilities include a rooftop pool and a steam room. The air-conditioned rooms of Hotel Corniche Suites feature a modern and colorful interior. All rooms have a minibar and tea and coffee making facilities. Room service is also available. Guests can enjoy continental dishes at Gondola restaurant. Lobby lounge The Signature offers flavored tea and coffee, light refreshments, and pastries. Corniche Suites Hotel also offers a 24-hour reception, laundry and dry cleaning facilities. The Marina Shopping Mall is located next to Corniche Suites Hotel, and Marina Beach is only 250 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Corniche Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corniche Hotel Kuwait/Kuwait City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corniche Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.