We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice design hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait to your Saves list
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Symphony Centre | Arabian Gulf Street, Kuwait City, Kuwait   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Kuwait City
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nice design hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel makes a bold impression at the entrance. It has a really special design. One cannot like it, while other can love it, it really depends on taste I guess. But it is indeed something special, and usually well thought trough in the details. The room is big, functional with a great sofa and an amazing view on the entire city. The bed was very comfortable. The personnel is really kind, speaks a very good English and always welcome you with a smile. The breakfast room is amazing, at the 18th floor with view over the city. The food was a bit of a disappointment, it looks quite poor for an hotel that wants to be so prestigious, with no enough selection. In the average a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfio B, Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear. AlessadrO78,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are pleased to learn that you liked our unique design and concept.
Thank you also for mentioning your impressions about the staff and the service received.
We have also noted your comment on the food.
We take great pride on our outlets and food quality therefore it would be nice for us to know more about it so that we can follow up internally.
Shall you have time, we would appreciate to learn more in details, kindly drop us a note at Guestrelations.Kuwait@HotelMissoni.com

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    37
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
18
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My friend and I visited Kuwait for a weekend, staying two nights at the Missoni in a twin room. It was the most disappointing thing about the whole weekend. I have stayed in nicer three star places, and we were both surprised that Missoni would be happy putting its name to a facility of this standard.

The lobby is nice and has a real sense of Missoni style, but the rest of the hotel is looking a bit tired. There are not enough facilities for the number of rooms, so there was a queue at reception, a queue for breakfast etc. The rooms are nice enough, but a busy highway is close by. I assume the windows are not double glazed as we had loud road noise all night. Also, the walls are very thin and we could hear our neighbours talking and watching TV.

We were disappointed in the service at reception as well. After waiting in a queue for ages, every time we got to the front, the staff would be either dealing with us AND dealing with a phone call, or would let other people push in. We had the sense that there was always something more important than looking after us.

We ate in the international restaurant the first night. I asked for a rare fillet steak. When it was put down, it was introduced as medium rare. I said I had asked for rare and it was taken away. It came back moments later with the waitress saying that it was in fact rare. When I cut into it, it was medium rare. The chips tasted like they had been cooked in old oil. My friend had a lobster tail with saffron sauce, which had no taste at all. The meal cost us 37KD, for one course each, plus edamame and two fruit juices. We felt that at that price, the quality of food should have been much higher. The international restaurant was also where breakfast was served. Breakfast was very nice, with a good range of choice.

We each had a treatment at the six senses spa, which was lovely, and what we would expect of a five star facility.

Housekeeping did a very average job of setting our room straight. There was a used cotton bud in the wardrobe when we arrived, they left my pyjamas in a crumpled heap on the nightstand (I had left them under my pillow), they didn't replace the bathroom products. On the first weekend morning, at 9.10 am, they left us a note saying that they stopped by to clean our room but we had the do not disturb sign on and "if you would like me to return and continue my duties, please dial 0..." We thought the wording of the note rude, and the expectation that we should be out of our room by 9am on a weekend completely ridiculous. Worse still the requirement that if we wanted our room serviced after that time, we had to ask for it to happen - in a 5 star hotel, guests should not have to work around housekeeping's needs!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfio B, Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Rachach,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your comments with us.
Thank you also for mentioning your impressions about the breakfast and the treatment at 6 senses being up to expectations.
On the other hand we do regret to learn about the other issues that you have experienced while staying with us and we apologize for the inconvenience.
Our dedicated guest relation team is always eager to listen and make things tight, we regret we could not do so on this occasion.
Your detailed comments are a very important source of information for us, be assured that we will analyze them and make a very good use of it.
Thank you once again and we hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you again to Hotel Missoni Kuwait in the future.
Best regards

Alfio Bernardini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIENNA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

A completely refreshing experience!
A brilliant design, amazing views, very good food and excellent service.
Spa is a must try indeed!
The location is on the Gulf Road, it gets crowded at night and a bit noisy.
There is a shopping mall that is not yet complete, but plenty if shopping nearby.
Definitely my fabourite Hotel in Kuwait, reccomended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfio B, Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sailmax,
We would like to thank you for your kind comments about Hotel Missoni.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for recommending us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards

Alfio Bernardini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Positive
- Location near main city attraction near Gulf Road
- The room have live and lovely colour
- Very modern stylish room with great view to the sea
- Equipped with lovely sound system

Negative
- Unfriendly staff
- Poor Housekeeping
- Smell in the room
- small room

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Mustantm

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Thank you for mentioning our location, the design of the rooms and the its features.
However We do regret to learn about the issues you have experienced during your stay with us.
Meeting and exceeding guest's expectation is our highest commitment, we are sorry we did not perform up to it on this occasion.

We shall look into the comments you have provided, share internally and investigate further in order to rectify any issue.

Thank you again and We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back to Hotel Missoni in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Yesterday had a wonderful evening at the Hotel Missoni, Kuwait, at the fantastic BBQ buffet at the pool area, with amazing views, really friendly and professional staff, superb fresh food with a huge selection of dishes from around the globe with something around 7/8 life cooking stations, tasty and fresh dishes. I was really lucky as I managed to meet with the G.M, Mr. Alfio Bernardini and Exec Chef Mirko, although it was a busy evening for the hotel operation they have managed to help us and have explained in detail the buffet and other various offerings that the Hotel Missoni has to offer, like “La Cucina Restaurant” featuring fresh Italian cuisine at its best! I will definitely visit!!! I was very pleased as it was a very important evening for me and the management of the Hotel have definitely contributed to make it even special! Thanks to all and keep up the good work!!!!!

Room Tip: Professional staff with a very nice and pleasing attitude! They make you feel comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear RFresh_31,

Thank you for your kind review.
It was a pleasure meeting with you personally the other day, I am happy to learn you enjoyed the barbecue evening at Hotel Missoni
I will pass all your nice comments to all our staff.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
AB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've stayed at Hotel Missoni during my last business trip to kuwait.
The hotel is truly amazing. This place really rocks !
the room is big, colorful, beautiful, and the bed so comfortable !
I had breakfast in luna, buffet was rich and satisfied competly my palate.
I've been lucky enogh to treat my self with a massage in six sense spa. try it !
Last thing i want to mention is the staff, friendly and helpful everywhere.. housekeeping guys, in the restaurant, in chococafe and in reception.
the hotel is my favourite spot in Kuwait

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Brescianodcg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your nice and encouraging comments and certainly look forward to welcoming you soon again when in Kuwait.
Very best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Colourful, but a bit disjointed, this hotel feels a little like it's under construction.

PROS
Good breakfast.
Nice room.
Excellent gym and pool - easily the nicest gym I've been in.

CONS
No restaurant - it's under construction.
Not great area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Laura H,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad to learn you enjoyed our Breakfast on the 18th floor overlooking the Gulf.
We also appreciate you also rating our Gym and Pool as an excellent one.
The refurbishment phase of our Italian restaurant Cucina, now also offering new layout with Sea view, has been completed and re opend o October 8th
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit
Kind Regards
Alfio Bernardini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait

Address: Symphony Centre | Arabian Gulf Street, Kuwait City, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kuwait City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
#10 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.