We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of National Museum of Iran

National Museum of Iran
Emam Khomeini Ave. | Si-e-Tir corner, Tehran, Iran
672061-6
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 64 things to do in Tehran
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This museum proudly celebrates the rich heritage of Iran with a spectacular collection of sculptures, ceramics and seals that date back to the 4th and 5th centuries BC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

It was better than I thought
It worths to watch it once
But it wasn't located in a good location of Tehran and was not easy to reach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    57
    30
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Russia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Most important Iranian archeological artefacts (from Persepolis, Shush, Choga Zanbil, Sialk etc.) are displayed in that museum. It is a "must visit" for all people interested in history.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you are a museum-pro tourist do NOT lose it. Get familiar with civilization in Persia with what has been found from researches (7 millenia of history)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Museum full of history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is the place you should visit if you travel to Iran. There are things from 3000 years before christ. The building is very old and it contains more than 300 000 objects to see. All from before the christ to the age of islam.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Experienced Show Me a Great Kind of Museums in Iran”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I traveled to north of Iran last year and i visited a very great beautiful place that was connected with the villages of north of Iran. everything was made exactly like what it was in the past the houses were built again and when i entered the house i felt i am in the past.this kind of good museums aren't a few in Iran. i hope you come to iran and visit them all.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Museum of Iran also viewed

 
Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 

Been to National Museum of Iran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Museum of Iran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.