We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Good atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Limon

Limon
Molla Sadra, Shiraz Jonoubi, Saman St. Saman Build., Tehran, Iran
9821 88038093
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 210 Restaurants in Tehran
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Limon Restaurant serves nuevo latino cuisine. Our exciting and unique menu includes dishes from Peru, Argentina, Cuba, Mexico and more. What adds to this experience is the beautiful garden setting, the charming dining room and an upstairs Terrace with a view of the pool and garden.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Expensive with poor service with limited parking area near-by

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, average food and poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

To me the only good thing about Limon is it's place itself. It has a nice atmosphere but the main course is very average (kind of bland) however the starter and dessert are fine. The sea food quality is better than others.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Fanastic (for Tehran standards)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This restaurant is brilliant. The food, the vibe, the service, everything is top notch. The management ( same as bix,monsoon, boulevard etc..) really knows how to manage and how to feed! What I love about this place is that the food is healthy latin food, its not the usual junk fatty mexican you eat in the west. They have a brillian churasco, great meats in general and a great choice of starters and mocktails. The only dissapointing dish is the calamari but thats the case in all of Tehran's restaurants. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Non Spicy latin american cuisine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

The food had no spice at all. One of the best venues for a restaurant in Tehran that was previously used by Mrs. Ladan Diba by the name of Saman Resaturant was a very great choice when it comes to both elegance and ease of access, but unfortunately the new owner does not know that.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batuma, Owner at Limon, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Kiarash,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Limon Restaurant.

I am sorry to hear that our food did not meet your expectation. As you mentioned, the restaurant that was managed by Ms. Diba closed down a long time ago. We started Limon Restaurant around three years ago and the concept is very different than the previous restaurant.

Due to the Iranian client's palate, we can not serve overly hot/ spicy foods. However we do have a special hot sauce, two kinds of Tabasco sauces, marinated jalapenos and fresh spicy chili peppers available for clients who enjoy a little spice.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you give us another try :)

Best regards,

L.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great ambient and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The location is very good, located in a residential complex and really calm place.
The staff are friendly and helpful and I adore the decoration and serving
The foods are in high standards in my point of view and my favorite food it fillet steak and I highly recomend the strawberry mohito
Everything is fine and everytime we have visited the place we had great time

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batuma, Owner at Limon, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Mitra,

I would like to personally thank you for the nice review you put up on Tripadvisor regarding Limon Restaurant. I was glad to hear that you had a nice experience at our restaurant Customers like you make it all worthwhile.

Best regards,

Leyla M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limon also viewed

Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 
Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 

Been to Limon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.