We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Worst managing in restaurant business in my life” 1 of 5 stars
Review of SPU Restaurant

SPU Restaurant
Darakeh Square, Tehran, Iran
0098 21 224 19494
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 156 restaurants in Tehran
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tehran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst managing in restaurant business in my life”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Yesterday was my birthday and my wife arranged a surprise party in SPU. She invited my parents and hers . During the birthday we decided to have tea and my birthday cake after their freaking dinner. Then we asked for some plates and tea which of course is part of birthday and the stupid manager refused to bring us tea and plates to our seats. My father asked them nicely to bring us tea and plate and they started to become rude. Then we left the place and we went to talk to the manager about his poor service . In the end we found out they do not care about their customer service .they ruined my birthday. Everyone this place is a hell hole for your classy meetings, birthdays, or any other ceremonies. Please do not go there for your important occasions. They will ruin your special moments

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    41
    35
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“perfect place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

perfect food in amazing natural place, in mountain which are really close to Tehran, the taste of food are amazing, enjoy!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

there,s a good restaurant with Iranian and traditional foods and delicious Kabab comes with warm bread baked in front of you .very good view and right for all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“really tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

SPU is one of most popular restaurants located in Darakeh, the north of Tehran with a fantastic view of mountains. the food is a bit pricey but really delicious. However, I suggested this place only in weekdays.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent on a warm day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Take a driver, because parking is impossible. Also, try to have lunch arounf noon, most Tehranians go to lunch after 1:30 (avoid the crowds). Lovely food in an incredible spot. I ate lamb Kabob and it was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SPU Restaurant also viewed

Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 
Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 

Been to SPU Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SPU Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.