We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Firouzeh hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Firouzeh Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tehran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Firouzeh Hotel
Save
You added Firouzeh Hotel to your Saves list
Dolat Abadi Alley | Amir Kabir Street, Tehran, Iran   |  
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Tehran
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Firouzeh hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

stayed here for five days over two seperate occasions. the first nights were ok. the second time i got a horrible room and almost no sleep due to the traffic outside.

one evening the hotel owner asked me to use my credit card to pay for a flight, i tought it was a bit of an odd question. i refused politely but he asked to see it anyway. i tought it would do no harm, he had it for a short time and out of my sight for maybe 5 seconds.

5 weeks later my credit card gets used in america. i am not saying that someone is responsible for this, im asking if anyone else has had a similar experience? given that i have never had my credit card used like this (10 years) and he was the only person that i dont know to handle the card.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    43
    20
    13
    1
See reviews for
4
32
42
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Firouzeh hotel is not necessarily the easiest to find, but that's because it's just off a main street, which helps to keep it nice and quiet. The owner is exceptionally friendly and helpful, even by Iranian standards! I had a very comfortable stay here, and would definitely stay again the next time I visit Tehran.

Highly recommended, especially for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

i was there a week ago and met a lot of foreign travellers, thats reason enoug to go there.
singel room is an overpriced 350.000 with an 30.000 extra a day for wifi
It was pretty booked so try and book a room in advance. Rooms are all very noisy and lack a toilte but have an ok shower.Toilet are western ans squat and have toilte paper suppield, Braekfast is good for meeting people other its a miss, the bread is old. Mr mouusavi is very helpfu can change moey and book train and bus tickets.
Would recommend to go there!

Room Tip: all of them are noisy, probably upstrairs is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Pro's - Good service, clean room, genuinely helpful staff, fairly central in the scheme of things, like the helpful sign to the alleyway on the main roadway, great storage area in basement which staff will help you carry your gear up and down from free of charge.

Con's - website prices out of date, bedrooms bizarrely have showers but you have to go down the hall if you want to go the toilet, charge for wi-fi, dark walk from Imam Khomeini square at night past a lot of spare car part dealers on the street, no great selection of restaurants in close proximity.

Enjoyed my stay here over all and will return

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at 500,000 R for a twin (shower in room, shared toilets) including breakfast (price on website out of date).

It is not the best value for money compared to other hotels in Iran (and I suspect Tehran though I didn't look at other places) as the price is inflated due to it being the Lonely Planet's choice. The main reason for staying here is that Mr Mousavi the manager is very helpful and friendly. He will give you advice on anything you ask! The other main reason is if you want to meet other travellers as it still seems to be the most popular option for Tehran. The breakfast is also fairly decent apart from the coffee (that instant coffee with milk powder stuff) - if they are are going to put the word coffeeshop on their business card they should at least serve real coffee.

The other thing that annoyed me was they charge an extra 30,000 R per day to use wifi while most other hotels we stayed at in Iran included it for free where available. There is also some street noise at night but this is fairly unavoidable in Tehran.

The hotel is walking distance to metro and tourist sites (bazaar, Golestan Palace, National Museum, Jewels Museum etc) but not a particularly nice area and there are not too many exciting eating options around.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Nothing too fancy but excellent value for money and safe. The location is superb close to the major sights. My brother, my friend and I stayed there last November and we all agree that Mr. Mousavi is THE perfect receptionist. He gave us loads of useful advices, booked the train for us to Mashad and was always there when we needed information. With a little brush up the rooms would be the ideal budget option.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed 2 nights here while in Tehran after skiing at Dizin.
Great location near the museum,and Golestan Palace.
Mr.Mousavi is awesome and organised my taxi to and from Dizin ski resort at a very good price.
And helped us with so much more!!
I wouldnt of survived this trip without his help.
Staff were also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Firouzeh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firouzeh Hotel

Address: Dolat Abadi Alley | Amir Kabir Street, Tehran, Iran
Location: Iran > Tehran Province > Tehran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Tehran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firouzeh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.