We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, reasonable prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Abraaj

Al Abraaj
Adliya St, Manama, Bahrain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 268 Restaurants in Manama
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Bahrain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good service, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

AlAbraj restaurant is known as a place that is always crowded with people. The food quality is good, but sometimes they take more than 20 minutes to serve. The prices are average, and the portions are good too.

Good place for friends, groups, families and even couples.
Medium budget restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    54
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This restaurant is one of my favourite restaurants. It offers a wide variety of food from all around the world. There's Labanese, Turkish, Italian, Indian food and more! The restaurant is decorated in a beautiful ways as it features old Bahrain from the old colourful windows to the paintings and the things people used to use. It all come together to give you an unforgettable dining experience! The prices are affordable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Arabic food American atmosphere,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

If you have no clue about Arabic food this is a good starting point because it will be in surroundings that westerners are used to. If you have some experience then give this place a miss. You'll find it clichéd and kitsch.

Service was slow the night we went though it was not busy and the main courses looked a bit sad. It's a franchise so things may be done with more care at other branches than the one in Adliya. Recommended only for those that can't face leaving home behind when they leave home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Low key local delivering good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

It's a Lebanese/Turkish style place which is a little tricky to find.

We stumbled upon it looking for somewhere else but I'm glad we did.

We had a mezze cold platter with a warm appetizer thrown in and a load of bread.
It was all good. Probably more food that we needed to eat but we finished it all.

Then we had a couple of the grills which were both very good - again with more fresh bread that was really good.

The menu does have "international' pages including Italian, Chinese, and even Fish & Chips but personally I'd stay well away from that and enjoy the delicious, more local cuisine. That said I didn't try their fish and chips. I guess you could safely assume it would come with some fantastic bread.

Would happily eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I assume this gives the visitor a taste of the region's food. Loved the meals here and the best bread I have ever tasted!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Abraaj also viewed

 
Manama, Bahrain
 

Been to Al Abraaj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Abraaj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.