We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint.. oasis of calm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Palace to your Saves list
Riviera Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Salman Avenue | Sehla, 326, Manama 26379, Bahrain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 118 Hotels in Manama
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quaint.. oasis of calm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Looking grand from the road, this out of town hotel feels comfortably homely when you get inside, in fact it is like an oasis of calm, protected by the huge exterior of the building. The courtyard is a lovely place to relax, with small pool, restaurant, patios, surrounded by palms. Feels like you are in the country.. but actually it is a short drive to the city, and on the right side of town for the Bahrain international circuit. The staff are generally friendly and helpful, and if you need a taxi ask them to call Abdul.. a lovely man who will take you wherever you want to go. Beware however that taxis in Bahrain are generally more expensive than Dubai.

Room Tip: Rooms are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
1
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel reside in a quite area away from major places in Bahrain, this is not a problem if you have your own car. I stayed in a suite having one bed room, sitting room, Kitchen and a bathroom all of which are very spacious and good value for money compared to other suites.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddha - Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

The hotel is very nice, extremely comfortable beds and very relaxing atmosphere. We were received and served very nicely throughout the hotel and my kids loved the garden and the big birds cage and the kids club. In fact my wife and I were tempted to extend our stay another 2 days since the kids were enjoying the many activities in the hotel which blessed us with much free time to spend with each other peacefully.

Oh, also should highlight that the complimentary high speed internet and the breakfast were 2 very nice plus points the hotel served us with.
I would sure want to take my kids again and would highly recommend this to my friends and your visitors
Hasssan Abdulla
PS, although the hotel is 4 star but I would say it deserves a 5 star rating because of the services and the big room comfort.

Room Tip: the hotel did not have rooms but the suites were very nice and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Part of the hotel name is "Spa", but there is no spa... it's not ready yet. The staff speaks so-so English (mostly Phillipino & Indian) and are not in a rush to make things happen.
At arrival the lock did not work - no working key could be found. Next I find two of the staff actually changing the entire lock. Since then, the lock did not work well and was not reliable.
The location is bad, right next to the highway, so don't get a room facing it, as you will not want to open a window. In the smallest rooms there is not even a desk to work at.
No alcohol is served in the hotel. The breakfast is very limited - no buffet, only a set menu of 2 croissants, an egg and coffee/tea.
For most of the time hot water was not available, and flooding was normal. The staff was poor at refilling items such as toilet paper when it was required.
The whole experience was topped off with half an hour trying to check out, as the credit card was not accepted, which was the same experience my colleague had.
I do NOT recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taif
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

quit place , good service , near to high way , easy taxi , near to central shoping , all facility available with resonable prices. all service are 5 stars service

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

You may want to stay in other hotels but you will sure enjoy your stay in this very wonderful and cozy hotel. Our F1 vacation was very comfortable and am happy that my wife has chosen to book in Riviera Palace. The food and the clean rooms and the serenity of the garden and pool helped made our vacation very relaxing and the cheerful staff added their touch to our enjoyable stay. A very nice place to spend your vacation. Go for it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khobar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

The kids club and the garden as well as the big suite , service and food was very very nice and unique and wewill definitely go back to the hotel and recommend it to our friends and family. Kids as well as us enjoyed the pleasent welcome of the staff on every interaction during our stay.



thnx
AH

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Palace

Address: Sheikh Salman Avenue | Sehla, 326, Manama 26379, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Manama
#64 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riviera Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Palace Hotel Manama
Riviera Palace Bahrain/Manama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.