We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva carting rules!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Karting Bahrain

Viva Karting Bahrain
Bahrain International Circuit, Gulf of Bahrain Avennue, Umm Jidar, 1062, Sakhir, Manama, Bahrain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Activities in Manama
Type: Sports
Attraction details
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Viva carting rules!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have to admit that I had my reservations to start carting mainly because of my..... xxxxxxxl size! Anyway when I saw I could fit the outfit and the cart seat that was it: you need one time to familiarize yourself and then the fan begins! Normally we go there in groups of 10-12 people just to make sure that the track will be only for us. The only flaw I found was that the uniforms they provide are not in a very good shape. Other than that the place is very well organized staff are friendly and the track is challenging. Highly recommended for adrenaline junkies!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Been here twice with family and we've had a great time! If you have a line with Viva telephone company you can get a discount on the price.

The F1 outfits provided are padded and gives you a good feel as to what it's like on the real track.

Its a great place to spend a couple hours! Better to go in the winter months though as it gets too hot during the summer.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“unique trials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

very good serve place and organized.
staff are all ok.
little quite and clean.
you might enjoy alone all with friends , it is a new thing .
karting circuit is safe and will never break you down .
don't eat before you start the session !!
you can get your records on FB :))

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saar, Bahrain
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Teens had a Blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Can get very busy so call ahead. Our lot had a great time, and perfomances are dumped straight to fb in real time. Really not that expensive a time. Go for a longer slot - you'll only wish you had if you do the short versiion, which can be little more than a warm up - especially if you didn't Kart much before.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good fun with high tech equipment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The outdoor circuit is very good and larger than any I have tried before.The high tech equipment provides lap times and results. A good bit of fun with friends, I would not recommend this in the summer though. Inhaling tyre dust in 40 degree heat is not good for the health.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Karting Bahrain also viewed

 

Been to Viva Karting Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Karting Bahrain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.