We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Friday Brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Warbler

The Warbler
Building No. 176, Road No. 2005, Block No. 320,, Manama 11538,, Bahrain
+(973)17290600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 271 Restaurants in Manama
Cuisines: Filipino, Mexican, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Warbler Bahrain is a British style bar & pub, with real London street paving The Warbler; An English pub, Bahrain's premiere pub attraction with a challenging entertainment environment gives you an experience to indulge yourself with live sports coverage on big screens & plasma screen TV, place to shoot some pool & Dance with vibrant band.Time – 12.00 noon to 2.00am.
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT Friday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Parking isn't easy but once you are in, it is a wonderful selection of food and having picked your fish or meat to be cooked, the atmosphere is great. LIve bands are Philippinos and therefore good quality music to eat along to. There's no slowness in bringing the drinks either so all in all great value for BD15 ($40).

Pity its Ramadan just now, feel right in the mood.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Chillax time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We used to hangout here in The Warbler to have fun and relaxation. We used to order steak and chicken wings while watching the live band. And we play billiards before going home. We're thankful to find some time to put into oblivion the stress of working on the other side of the causeway bridge even for just couple of hours.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The bar was around the corner from my hotel, so it was good to drop in for a pint & enjoy some good live music. For is wholesome and reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
592 reviews 592 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
1,081 helpful votes 1,081 helpful votes
“Not as Good as it was but Still Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I used to live in Bahrain in the 1990's, the Warbler opened around the mid- 90s. At the time it became the busiest bar in Bahrain. Fast forward to 2014, it's not so busy and the legendary football evenings are not the same, maybe it was because I knew lots of people in the bar. Its located just off Exhibitions Avenue one of Bahrain's main streets. Still worth a visit and still serves good beer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The steak here is good with their house red wine will satisfy your hunger. A couple of beers with matching live band will make your nite a good one. Though its quite pricey there's always a day for ladies nite. Every time we visit Bahrain we always come back here for the steak, the wine, the drinks and the band. For drinking and listening to live band its one if thd place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Warbler also viewed

 

Been to The Warbler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Warbler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.