We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIVE STARS OR MORE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Regency Bahrain to your Saves list
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   King Faisal Highway | PO Box 777, Manama, Bahrain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Manama
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FIVE STARS OR MORE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I am A loyal customer to Intercontinental hotels,REGENCY is the dimond of this chain, I am frequent traveller,visited Middle east countries, Far East and Afriaca, But the experience with REGENCY BAHRAIN has a different taste. worm wlcoming , very freindly staff, excellent room service and house keeping, nice gym, ....all I can see THIS HOTEL DESERVE FIVE STARS OR MORE

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear JAMAIISSA,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay as a loyal guest.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    93
    33
    4
    8
See reviews for
35
58
55
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Primarily i would draw the attention of the friendly helpful staff, Then the high calss level of services and satisfying the customer needs. after the renew for the hotel building the added very nice resturants i give a high recommendation for them too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Suli S,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience with particular reference to the renovation and quality of service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

AmiZing change since my last stay its not only the renovation but its the people has been change am ambassador guest since more than 15 years I travel more than 100 nights a year and I know what 5 star hotel can offer service getting better in the hotel the front office team very friendly I know personally the front office manager Mr Mohammed and I can say my company book us at his hotel because of his I care natural attitude i asked him what has been change and his answer was we are investing in quality and we will continue to be the best for sure I will be back end of the month and have anther Five star service

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Khaled789,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay as a valued Ambassador Member.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am an old customer to this hotel since 1987,I can't stay in another hotel in Bahrain but the Regency InterContinental. You can feel like home there.
In short words it the best.I can't forget the front office manager that man who can let you come again by his attitude,self confidence and generosity.

Room Tip: The Summit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear SalehAlNasser,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay as a valued loyal guest.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was a great pleasure to stay in this hotel. The employees and staff are very accommodating, friendly and professional. The service was exemptional. Everything is mostly walking distance. My husband and I stayed at suite and the room was big, the bed was so comfy. The restaurants were awesome, I really enjoyed just staying within the facilities. The gym and the swimming pool which I enjoyed the most.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Ellen C,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I've stayed many times at this property over the last year and am currently staying at least once a month mostly on business but also from time to time the weekend with my wife. Having stayed at 50% of Intercon properties around the world, this one is definitely in the top 3. Really very hard to fault it, but the staff in particular are extremely good (helpful, knowledgeable and just all round pleasant people). Having visited Bahrain for 7 years and stayed in all the top ends there, this is always my first choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Alex J,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay as a valued Ambassador Member.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatif, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

So it's my first stay at the InterContinental after they completed their renovation. I was excited to go to a newly renovated 5 star hotel room, I was disappointed by the quality of work in the room it was okay, but definitely doesn't worth the price tag on it. The toilet had a really poor job, the accessories were nice and new but the finishing was a disaster. the floor tiles looked old and dirty, there was a tile in the shower side broken in half and the water leaked through the crack to the floor and it came out all rusty and disgusting. We took a picture of the leak and went down and showed the guy in the front desk he just apologized and told me that he will forward my comment to the manager without really meaning it. He was just trying to ignore the issue, if you are going to Bahrain don't go to the InterContinental with the same price tag you can get much better rooms in other 5 stars Hotels like the Sheraton and the Ritz-Carlton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Rabi3,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your valued constructive feedback in reference to the in-room bathroom conditions, in which we fell short of your expectations during your stay with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused as well as to thank you for the time and effort from your side taken in informing us of your experience in order to ensure the quality of service is enhanced within the respective area of concern.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure that this isolated incident does not reoccur and that we exceed your expectations during your stay at Intercontinental Regency Bahrain.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Address: King Faisal Highway | PO Box 777, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#4 Family Hotel in Manama
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Regency Bahrain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.